Crispy Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This was so delicious!!!The only thing that I did different was used pancko crumbs as i had no croutons.Plus added garlic in with it...Used hunts spag sauce instead and marble cheese instead...It was so yummy!!!A keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
The chicken was very moist. My family did not enjoy this meal but that is just us, we do not like pasta sauce and chicken together. I gave it five stars because it was easy to fix and chicken stayed moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
So simple and so yummy! I didn't have the croutons on hand, so I simply made my own bread crumbs by using two heels from a loaf of italian bread, and adding some garlic salt & basil to the bread crumbs. (Just put the bread, torn up into smaller pieces by hand, into your blender on low for a minute or so, and you'll have bread crumbs!) Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Quick, easy & my family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
It was delicious. I'm making it again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
It was awesome. I used sausage spaghetti sauce for the topping but it was delicious. It was crispy but moist. Boyfriend normally gets in my way but with the task of crushed croutons, I managed to keep him busy while I could actually function. We ate it up pretty fast. But maybe next time I'll try to put it on spaghetti. I bet that would be delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
This was good and easy I didn't have the exact kind of croutons it called for, so I used a combination of Panko bread crumbs, Asiago Croutons and Caesar croutons. I added a little garlic powder to the mix too. I sprinkled a little salt on the chicken before breading. It was much healthier and less messy than frying. After I put the sauce and cheese on it, I put it under the broiler for a few mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bianchiveloce
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
I used thin sliced chicken breasts. For my crumbs, I used Italian seasoned bread crumbs and added fresh grated Pecorino Romano cheese to the crumb mixture. I used a jar of marinara sauce and added some sauteed Baby Portobello mushrooms to the sauce mixture. I served with roasted asparagus and roasted Roma tomatoes. It was the first meal I cooked for my girlfriend. She and I both enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bianchiveloce

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
This was a good recipe. Easy and not many ingredients. Good family meal when you dont have a whole lot of time. I did some things different though. I used a glass dish to bake in. Instead of vegetable spray I used unsalted butter to coat dish. Used half plain bread crumbs and half Cheese & Garlic croutons. Great balance! I did spray the chicken after breading it with olive oil spray. I dont use vegetable oil spray anymore. Cooked for the allotted time and then poured a half a jar of Prego Tomato and Basil sauce over the chicken and topped with a lot of mozzarella cheese. I popped back into oven for an additional 5-7 minutes to melt cheese and warm sauce. Delicious. Gotta be careful how much sauce you actually put on it. It will drown the chicken and breading will come off if you use too much. I only used half a jar and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Gardner, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
One of my husband's favorites! We use smashed up low-sodium Ritz crackers instead of bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States