Crispy Butterscotch Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Loved the texture but WAY too sweet for us. I did half batch with butterscotch and half white choc chips. We preferred the white chocolate. Baked 12 minutes. Not sure how I would get 3 1/2 dozen out of that batch, more like 1 1/2 dozen if you're following directions and using heaping tablespoon. If I could figure out a way to make these less sweet I would make them again. I might try to tweak this recipe. Thanks for sharing Barb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
As I could not find Butterscotch chips I used chocolate chips instead. A keeper! Yummy, crispy... Just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love to cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
A light crisp cookie. Nice change from the overabundance of chocolate chip cookies. I followed the instructions exactly. It was helpful to know how to judge when to take them out of the oven. I made a double batch for a church function and didn't bring any home. The cookies baked on my insulated cookie sheets did slightly better than the batches on a regular cookie sheet. Teaspoon sized dough balls took 11 minutes and tablespoon balls took 12 minutes. I preferred the larger size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PatG64

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
My favorite butterscotch recipe so far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Great tasting and simple. I used the whole bag of butterscotch chips, I didn't need a child's handful of extra chips cluttering my small pantry. I'll make them again, perhaps next time it'll be around Christmas time and since the dough is so light I'll add green food coloring and make odd looking Christmas butterscotch cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IamJumboShell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Delicious and pretty easy to make, too! Makes a good sized batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Yes, they're sweet! But, do these guys ROCK!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Deliciously light and airy! Made some changes: decreased sugar to 2/3 cup, baking time of 10 minutes, decreased chips to 1/2 cup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
My husband and I love these cookies! Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
My 4 year old son loves butterscotch. We were out of oatmeal so we tried these. He would NOT eat them. Tried one and gave it back! The cookie is so sweet you can not even taste the butterscotch. The batter is crumbly to the point you think you did something wrong. The rice Krispies get chewy. Overall, a weird combination to us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States