Crispy Butterscotch Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2004
I thought these cookies were awesome! My kids loved them and my neighbours asked for the recipe. The only thing I did different was cut the sugar in half. It didn't seem to affect the taste at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
I made these this afternoon and took some to my husband's work for them to munch on at break time. They were a BIG HIT!! I slightly underbaked them and they turned out just the right crispness. I am sure I will be asked to make them again. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
These cookies were delicious. I made them for my boyfriend who loves butterscoth, but I ate most of them myself. They remind of my grandmother, because she always subbed Rice Krispies for nuts in cookie recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
These cookies are GREAT!!! Just don't over cook them. I would make a little extra plan on some getting to hard. They are worth cooking exspecially for parties or just for the family. They are even great to do as a family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
These were great! I added a lil coconut to spike the flavor :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soldierlove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Drum, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2005
I liked these. I followed the advice of others and made sure to bake for only 11-12 minutes. I like the crunchy feel and butterscotch taste. It reminds me of a favorite ice cream flavor: butter brickle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
I'm baking them right now! hehehe!! the dough taste good, so i hope the cookies are yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D.J.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
These are wonderful! I was really nervous about making them after reading the reviews. I did follow the advice of cutting 1/2 of the sugar and rice krispies. My husband and I ate all of them within the hour! We'll be making these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie Ginther Brauns
Living In: Highland, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
Just finished baking these cookies with my kids (ages 3 and 5). We only made one alteration to the original recipe: using 3/4 c. sugar instead of the full cup. The dough is a little crumbly until you firm into balls with your hands. We baked the first batch on greased cookie sheets for 11 min. and they turned out crisp but good. We baked the second batch on an ungreased stone and these cookies were melt-in-your-mouth delicious. Might make this my new signature cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIDSUMMERMOM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
OH MY GOSH...TALK ABOUT GREAT!!! :) 11 min. perfect!! I'm a huge butterscotch fan but I don't like oatmeal and all the recipes with butterscotch chips I usually find have oatmeal in them. The only bad thing with this recipe is it only made 30 cookies :) the next time I make this I'll double it!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States