Crispy Butterscotch Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2001
These cookies are good - very flat, crunchy on the outside and chewy on the inside. I baked them until they were just "blonde"; any more and they would have been too hard. A very easy recipe to make - I did it with my 3 year old who had a ball dumping in the rice crispies and the butterscotch chips. On a scale of one to 10 I would give it a 6 1/2!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2002
This recipe is great. Any time I bring it to parties everyone always wants the recipe. I add 1/2 toffee chips with the rest of the ingredients. This is a big hit!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2002
Perfect! This cookie is just what I was looking for - crispy, chewy and sweet. 12 minutes was plenty of time for my oven; make sure they aren't overcooked because they easily become too crunchy .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2003
These cookies were tasty, but heed the advise not to over cook them. They get VERY hard. I don't think that they need more than 12 minutes, usually.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2004
I thought these cookies were awesome! My kids loved them and my neighbours asked for the recipe. The only thing I did different was cut the sugar in half. It didn't seem to affect the taste at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
These cookies are GREAT!!! Just don't over cook them. I would make a little extra plan on some getting to hard. They are worth cooking exspecially for parties or just for the family. They are even great to do as a family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
I made these this afternoon and took some to my husband's work for them to munch on at break time. They were a BIG HIT!! I slightly underbaked them and they turned out just the right crispness. I am sure I will be asked to make them again. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
The texture was weird. Not something I would make again. My 2 year old gave the cookie back to me after she took a bite. Flavor was fine but the texture was crunchy in some parts then too fluffy in other parts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2005
I liked these. I followed the advice of others and made sure to bake for only 11-12 minutes. I like the crunchy feel and butterscotch taste. It reminds me of a favorite ice cream flavor: butter brickle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
I'm baking them right now! hehehe!! the dough taste good, so i hope the cookies are yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D.J.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States