Crispy Butterscotch Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
OH MY GOSH...TALK ABOUT GREAT!!! :) 11 min. perfect!! I'm a huge butterscotch fan but I don't like oatmeal and all the recipes with butterscotch chips I usually find have oatmeal in them. The only bad thing with this recipe is it only made 30 cookies :) the next time I make this I'll double it!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
Just finished baking these cookies with my kids (ages 3 and 5). We only made one alteration to the original recipe: using 3/4 c. sugar instead of the full cup. The dough is a little crumbly until you firm into balls with your hands. We baked the first batch on greased cookie sheets for 11 min. and they turned out crisp but good. We baked the second batch on an ungreased stone and these cookies were melt-in-your-mouth delicious. Might make this my new signature cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIDSUMMERMOM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
These cookies were delicious. I made them for my boyfriend who loves butterscoth, but I ate most of them myself. They remind of my grandmother, because she always subbed Rice Krispies for nuts in cookie recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
These are wonderful! I was really nervous about making them after reading the reviews. I did follow the advice of cutting 1/2 of the sugar and rice krispies. My husband and I ate all of them within the hour! We'll be making these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie Ginther Brauns
Living In: Highland, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
These were great! I added a lil coconut to spike the flavor :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A Alexis McIntosh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Drum, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
These are extremely sweet, but I expected that since it's butterscotch. However, they are also extremely crumbly, so much so that it's difficult to even shape into balls. They kept falling apart and I finally gave up at the end and just tossed the remainder. I think there's a bit too much rice cereal or a bit too less eggs. The ones that turned out were pretty. This recipe doesn't spread very much. Regardless, I probably won't make them again, at least not with butterscotch chips, as they are way too sweet for me. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
I really liked these cookies but the kids weren't all that crazy about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
These cookies were extremely sweet to the point where the sugar overwhelmed the surprise of the butterscotch chips. I think you could cut the sugar by half and have a better tasting cookie. The texture was interesting but also quite strange, as the cereal got too hard and chewy in places, even though I heeded the warnings and cooked for only 11-12 minutes (on an Airbake cookie sheet, too). They fall apart before they are cooled, so be forewarned not to eat them straight from the oven. The flavor was good, however, and it was an easy, fun recipe to make with my four year-old. I just won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Lazar

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
This was a great cookie...my husband loves bitterscotch chips and I love the cookie batter without brown sugar...it was crisp, sweet and slightly salty. I tried the recipe the next day but added white chocolate adn craisins instead! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MNIKOLAISEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesterfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Manchester, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
This cookies were a big hit with my kids! Personally, I would prefer to reduce the sugar because they were almost too sweet. I will try making them with cocoa pebbles next time and perhaps with white chocolate chips! It should prove interesting... Do not overcook. I cooked mine for 11-12 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States