Crispy Barbequed Tofu Slices Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
I had never tried tofu before, but this sounded interesting. My husband & I really liked it! The only thing I noticed was I needed 2 egg whites and could have probably used only half the flour, the salt and pepper were lost in the extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Very good! I followed others suggestions and baked for 20 min. at 375. I didn't freeze it. Broiled them on low for 5 min on each side and they turned out nice and crispy. Whole family liked them, even the kids. Might try again with buffalo wing sauce. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Absolutely delicious and easy to make. I will definitely make these on a regular basis, thank you for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LinaLin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
We're not vegetarian but my family including my picky 6 yr. old daughter really liked these tofu slices. I didn't freeze the tofu overnight but did put it in the oven for 15 minutes at 375 to dry it out a bit before slicing. It was really tasty, and not mushy at all. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aksilva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carpentersville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Don't know if I did something wrong here but it seemed to be a lot of work and they didn't turn out that crispy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Great recipe! Didn't have bbq sauce on hand so made my own mixture, but the dipping of tofu in egg dipped flour prior to frying sure made a big difference! Tofu wasn't as crispy as I would've liked...so next time I will try baking it first, as another reviewer suggests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
I tried this because I love tofu in many japanese dishes and was always wondering how to exactly do a bbq tofu but crispy...this was AWESOME!! Thank You! have made it twice already and making it again tonight!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
It was really hard getting this "crispy". I baked the tofu before frying and perhaps 15 minutes wasn't long enough. It was still pretty mushy. After all was said and done the texture turned out okay. My husband really enjoyed this though. I think I'm just not that huge of a tofu fan. I served it with potato salad for a real BBQ feel which was nice. I will try this again I think I just need a little practice cooking with tofu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adabrowski

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Absolutely delicious! the only thing i did differently was that i didn't freeze the tofu overnight but it still turned out very very good. Definitely going to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Delicious! I did bake it before coating/frying it as others had recommended. I had seconds and will be making this again (even if it's just for one, as my meat eating husband wasn't sold).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

Crispy Edamame

See how to make an easy, delicious baked snack that’s also healthy!

Vegan Lasagna I

This delicious lasagna recipe calls for a vegan tofu mixture instead of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States