Crispy Barbequed Tofu Slices Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Pamela Marrazzo
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Marrazzo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Daughter and I loved this! I did take Amy's suggestion for baking the sliced tofu before frying (thank you!) in EVOO. The end result turned out pretty cool! Thanks for sharing jillken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
I have made this recipe numerous times. My family loves it. It's one of our favorite ways to prepare tofu. To save time, try using Trader Joes high protein tofu. It's so firm and dry, you don't need to press it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa LaCroix

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
This was tasty! I made it for my vegetarian daughter and my non-vegetarian picky husband...It was out of this world everyone loved it. I used red pepper flakes and garlic powder...only change. Thank you for posting this??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carmen and Tucker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Great way to have tofu, nice and crispy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
It's alright, tastiest like McDonald's chicken nuggets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Amazing! Have made this many times. My whole family love it! I used the cubed tofu instead... The pieces come out more crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by H20donkey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I have tried this recipe multiple times now, and each time I end up doing it slightly differently, bake a little longer or shorter, forget that I put something in the fry pan and almost burn but, but it doesn't matter! Every single time it is DELICIOUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This turned out beautifully! I don't like BBQ sauce/flavor, so I mixed sriracha sauce and another hot sauce into the egg white instead. I didn't do the second coating/marinade because I was worried they'd turn out too mushy. I broiled the toasty suckers dry, flipped once, and served with more hot sauce and ranch for dipping. They were chewy and dense - much more like real chicken I think the freezing did the trick - although, I just friar them quickly on a cookie sheet for an hour because I didn't have time. And very crunchy (I also added a tablespoon of corn starch to the flour mixture.).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
AWESOME!! This was my first time cooking with tofu. As per previous reviews, I seasoned the tofu with garlic and onion powder as well as salt and pepper and baked for 15 mins at 375 degrees. I then dredged the tofu in the egg mixture, almond flour, egg mixture, and Panko bread crumbs and fried in olive oil. SO CRISPY!! Did not broil. Used bbq sauce for dipping. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

Crispy Edamame

See how to make an easy, delicious baked snack that’s also healthy!

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States