Crispy Barbequed Tofu Slices Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
It came out so good! This recipe is an absolute favorite of mine now, and I'm definitely going to share it with my friends and family. ;D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
This was amazing! Took a little longet than I thought it would to do the prep work, but I think I cut the strips too thin, so I had more to do. I will ba making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Made it exactly according to the recipe and it was delicious! Be sure to drain the tofu as much as possible before freezing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Wow! This was SO good. I cooked it in the oven before, like suggested, and it worked great. It takes a while to prepare - a lot of steps, but definitely worth it! I think even meat eaters would like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Tasted like BBQ sauce. Tofu has no taste so not too surprised at lack of flavour. Tofu was SOGGY after thawing. Better off pressing overnight to get out any extra water Or at least freeze and thaw on a cookie cooling rack. Won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
This was a very nice way to have tofu, as other reviewers have already said be sure to broil all sides. Crispy = Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Turned out okay but when I put it in the broiler the tofu ended up burning. My boyfriend normally doesn't like tofu because of the texture and he thought that freezing it really helped. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
super fun to eat, made some crispy potato fries and a garlic green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
A good recipe, but I think a more creative take on the flavors would reap better results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JustinaKay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
100% Awesome! I baked the tofu first, as another reviewer suggested. After breading & frying I simply tossed the pieces in more BBQ sauce. No need for the broiler since the piping hot tofu made the sauce warm. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

Crispy Edamame

See how to make an easy, delicious baked snack that’s also healthy!

Vegan Lasagna I

This delicious lasagna recipe calls for a vegan tofu mixture instead of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States