Crispy Barbequed Tofu Slices Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
This is better if it is sliced thin. I didn't freeze but baked for 15min on a greased cookie sheet like suggested. My husband and I really liked it. I made it with my homemade BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
With a newly vegetarian daughter, I am trying to find meals we can all eat. This is one for sure! My carnivorous son went back for seconds. I baked the tofu for 15 minutes then dipped and fried the pieces and then broiled them again with the extra bbq sauce brushed on. They came out crunchy and delicious. I will be making this again and often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pierre, South Dakota, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
As a vegetarian, I was determined to make my own tofu dish and this was my first. It's a bit of a task doing the pressing, but the end result is worth it. And baking the tofu before hand really helps. These were great with a jalapeño dipping sauce I threw together with bbq sauce, soy sauce and jalapeños.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terese The Novelist

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
My sweetie gives it 5 stars! Use peanut oil and almond meal instead of olive oil and flour. Rocks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARIYAH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
These are delicious. I'm hooked on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
My family really liked this recipe. Even my 12 year old thought they were good. I was a little skeptical at first but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Great Recipe! I get many compliments. I freeze the tofu before hand as well as bake it for 15 minutes before frying. Make sure to cut the slices thick enough to not burn while baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
These were a huge hit at our house. We used Ener-G Egg replacer instead of egg white and doubled the egg white/barbeque mixture that you dip them in. Even our pickiest kids ate these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Worth, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
It came out so good! This recipe is an absolute favorite of mine now, and I'm definitely going to share it with my friends and family. ;D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
This was amazing! Took a little longet than I thought it would to do the prep work, but I think I cut the strips too thin, so I had more to do. I will ba making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

Crispy Edamame

See how to make an easy, delicious baked snack that’s also healthy!

Vegan Lasagna I

This delicious lasagna recipe calls for a vegan tofu mixture instead of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States