Crispy Barbequed Tofu Slices Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Fantastic recipe, good for both vegetarians and meat eaters. The only thing I found off about this recipe was the amount of flour. I only set out 1/2 cup and ended up throwing about half of it away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
My teenager had no idea what he was gulping down. I was less impressed, but I'm new to tofu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Delicious recipe. I didn't follow exactly to a T, but it still came out great. I didn't freeze it because that's too much time. I did bake it for 15 minutes with bbq sauce on it. I used a whole egg for dipping and a little cornmeal. At first I didn't like the french toast appearance but then I tried it and the egg coating kind of feels like skin! My toddlers loved it and my husband will be pleased when he gets home. I also love the rich color I was able to achieve with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Arverne, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Mmmm so good, almost like ribs! Really good for vegetarians, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This was my first attempt at cooking tofu and I liked this recipe pretty well! I took other reviewers' advice and baked the tofu for 15 min. before following the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
This is better if it is sliced thin. I didn't freeze but baked for 15min on a greased cookie sheet like suggested. My husband and I really liked it. I made it with my homemade BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
With a newly vegetarian daughter, I am trying to find meals we can all eat. This is one for sure! My carnivorous son went back for seconds. I baked the tofu for 15 minutes then dipped and fried the pieces and then broiled them again with the extra bbq sauce brushed on. They came out crunchy and delicious. I will be making this again and often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pierre, South Dakota, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
As a vegetarian, I was determined to make my own tofu dish and this was my first. It's a bit of a task doing the pressing, but the end result is worth it. And baking the tofu before hand really helps. These were great with a jalapeño dipping sauce I threw together with bbq sauce, soy sauce and jalapeños.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terese The Novelist

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
My sweetie gives it 5 stars! Use peanut oil and almond meal instead of olive oil and flour. Rocks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by onfiya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
These are delicious. I'm hooked on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelica Munoz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

Crispy Edamame

See how to make an easy, delicious baked snack that’s also healthy!

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States