Crispy Barbequed Tofu Slices Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Very Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eels4peels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Guyton, Georgia, USA
Living In: Rincon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Wow! I thought I was going to have to bribe my vegan-phobic family to try this. Turns out they ate it so fast (and came back for seconds) I didn't even get a chance to try it! For that reason alone, I am giving this 5 stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Army Wife

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
I usually make a similar version of this that my kids call Tofu Nuggets...I just take the Tofu and drain it, pat it dry then dip in olive oil, then bread crumbs, and bake it for 10-15 min on each side at around 425 deg. It always comes out great and I have fed it to tons of kids and they always love it (thinking it's chicken nuggets;). And I have to say, although a bit more complicated this was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Hartman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boyertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bailey, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
These were so good! I unfortunately only had cubed tofu but was determined to make these. I baked the cubes for about 20 mins based on other reviews & added honey to the BBQ. They were a great texture, but I didn't see a need for the BBQ sauce in the egg mixture. After frying them, I tried one & it had no flavor. So I threw them all into the remaining BBQ & honey mixture & they came out great! They became a bit hard as they cooled, but I'm blaming that on the cubes. I plan to make this again this week with regular tofu! Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veggie 215

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Very tasty!!! I actually skipped the first step due to time and just blotted the tofu. I used firm. It all tasted great! My BF, who's vegetarian loved it! Next time I'll use extra firm so that its more substantial.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Fantastic recipe, good for both vegetarians and meat eaters. The only thing I found off about this recipe was the amount of flour. I only set out 1/2 cup and ended up throwing about half of it away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
My teenager had no idea what he was gulping down. I was less impressed, but I'm new to tofu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Delicious recipe. I didn't follow exactly to a T, but it still came out great. I didn't freeze it because that's too much time. I did bake it for 15 minutes with bbq sauce on it. I used a whole egg for dipping and a little cornmeal. At first I didn't like the french toast appearance but then I tried it and the egg coating kind of feels like skin! My toddlers loved it and my husband will be pleased when he gets home. I also love the rich color I was able to achieve with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Mmmm so good, almost like ribs! Really good for vegetarians, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This was my first attempt at cooking tofu and I liked this recipe pretty well! I took other reviewers' advice and baked the tofu for 15 min. before following the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

Crispy Edamame

See how to make an easy, delicious baked snack that’s also healthy!

Vegan Lasagna I

This delicious lasagna recipe calls for a vegan tofu mixture instead of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States