Crispy Barbequed Tofu Slices Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Baking the tofu is definitely the way to go (15-20 min. at 375 degrees)! After browning the tofu I didn't see the need to broil it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Delicious! My 6 year old ate all of it! Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hayley1518

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
meh. i made as directed and wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I froze, I baked it, I egged and floured it, I fried it, I marinated it, and I broiled it. And it was...terrible. The texture was okay and the flavor was, well, icky. Normally I think of tofu as having little flavor, but I got a strong tofu flavor with every bite. Those who are giving this positive reviews are either tried and true vegetarians or lacking taste buds. I rarely give bad reviews (I rarely find a recipe this bad that has so many good reviews), but this was really awful. This was a whole lot of work for really disappointing results. This will not be part of my 'meatless meals' rotation. Blech.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Realmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Excellent!! I don't eat eggs... so to replace the eggs I just used 1/4 cup of soy milk. It was great!!! My family was skeptical about tofu but they loved this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
My only complaint about this recipe is that I could not stop eating the slices lol. My daughter has never been a fan of Tofu but she ate her BBQ slices and said that she likes them. YEA!! When I prepared them I was a bit nervous at first because the slices had that soft texture after I broiled them. Then I thought of just baking them in the oven and then I started reading other reviews about baking them so I felt better about making the decision to bake them. They turned out crispy and great! Who would have thought that Tofu could taste so good. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veggielifestyle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Not as good as I had hoped. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jetts83
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Very good but a bit time consuming. I possibly might make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
This tasted like solid barbecue sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Very Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eels4peels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Guyton, Georgia, USA
Living In: Rincon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

Crispy Edamame

See how to make an easy, delicious baked snack that’s also healthy!

Vegan Lasagna I

This delicious lasagna recipe calls for a vegan tofu mixture instead of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States