Crispy Baked Walleye Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
This could have really used much more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Pahl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Jennifer Coon
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
This was amazing! I do not ever eat fish, but my husband brought two huge walleye home yesterday and I promised to try them. I found this recipe and it was soooo good!! No fishy taste at all! Best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Coon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
This is a GREAT recipe. Try it and you will never fry fish again or prepare it any other way. I add a package of dry onion soup mix to the ingredients. I cook on a sprayed non-stick pizza pan with holes in it. The pan is available from Wal Mart and is inexpensive and delivers a crispy fillet on both sides that doesn't stick to the pan. I might add that I cut the fillets into three pieces and depending on how thick they are I cook at 450 for 16-18 minutes and then turn the oven to "broil" for 1-2 minutes to brown the fish a little bit. Is an easy, clean, no fuss way to prepare not only walleye but also crappie, pike, tilapia, flounder, grouper, and even salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
I don't care for fish at all. This was yummy. I put my seasonings in my egg wash and I also double dipped/breaded my fish. I also mixed it up a bit by crushing some Texas Toast garlic butter croutons and mixing them with my Parmesan and bread crumbs. Quite tasty even if I do say so myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Bugbee Bever

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Didn't have potato flakes or bread crumbs so I used panko to substitute for both. I added dill and cayenne powder but didn't add seasoned salt which was mistake- this needs the salt! We turned over each piece of fish halfway through the baking time and both sides were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Lynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
It was OK. I thought it lacked flavor. Walleye is mild already, so I was hoping the breading would bring a bit more to the party. The crunch was good and gave it that fried texture while being healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bjuwm@yahoo.com
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Yummy & simple!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
The flavor on this was amazing! I used some garlic and parmesan flavored potato flakes and my family loved it! My husband told me 4 times how awesome supper was. The bottom of mine were really soggy though. I'm not sure if there is something I can do different next time so that the fish is crispy on the top and bottom?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lennox, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mixit
Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Crispy, flavorful and easy. I used freshly caught Walleye today for this treat. I love that it is this crispy and not fried. Mine cooked in about 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Not bad. Not a huge fish fan and wasn't really looking forward to cooking the walleye we rec'd. But husband and i thought it was pretty good. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States