Crispy Baked Walleye Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
This was very good. I made as is, but would cut back on the salt next time as I am a low sodium eater. Next time I make this I would like to try putting the greased cookie sheet in the oven for a few minutes to get it hot and the bottom more crispy. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I recently foundo ut I can't have ANY fried foods and I wanted some walleye. I tried this recipe and fell in love with it !! It's a must try, and I have NO regrets as to missing out on fried walleye !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tootsie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
This recipe was quick, easy and delicious....healthier too. My husband didn't even realize until after dinner that we didn't have tartar sauce with the fish--it was that good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Really good recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
LOVE THIS. We went to the store to find what fish looked best that day. It was walleye (which I had never made before). When I came back home with my visiting friend I found this recipe and made it while he did some chores for me. I used panko breadcrumbs. It was great! Thanks for making me look like a pro on the spot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I thought it tasted more like a walleye casserole. I just didn't think the flavor meshed and I was very disappointed. My husband was also not impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by darth__frodo
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
My husband is a bit of a picky eater and he doesn't usually rate my cooking as exceptional but I made this for the first time tonight and he LOVED it! I didn't modify anything and I made my own bread crumbs out of 1 slice of wheat bread. It looked and tasted gourmet! I will definitely use this recipe again when I cook up the rest of the walleye we caught in Minnesota last year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
i used smaller individual pieces of walleye (cause i really like breading!) i baked it for 20 min in an un-greased casserole dish rather than a baking sheet. it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Great recipe. Made just as described and it turned out awesome. I've been asked for the recipe a few times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
This was absolutely delicious! Better than fried - and I generally like whatever is the least healthy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States