Crispy Baked French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
The recipe was DELISHIOUS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I loved this recipe. I used cinnamon and raisen swirl bread and it was super good. I left the bread in longer after I turned it over to crisp it more, about 5 min longer. Also next time I will use less butter and oil. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by elitahut
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This was delicious & crunchy, I gave it 4 stars, because it was a bit difficult for me, but I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bradpick66
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Made this today for the first time. Very good! I used what bread and it was still good. I wanted to find a recipe that would use up some panko crumbs. I froze the leftovers in hopes that they will reheat well in the toaster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bradpick66

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
My whole family liked this recipe! I will probably use less milk the next time I make it. ..I seemed to have a lot left over and organic milk is expensive! I used coconut oil in place of the vegetable oil, and also added cinnamon! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChrisGG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This was a big hit with the family. We used the thick Texas style bread. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I thought this was really great! I didn't have plain panko crumbs so I used corn flake crumbs. What a nice change!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Amazing. I loved it and it made my house smell amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
I used Texas Toast style bread. It turned out great. I put it in my recipe box, definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
These were very tasty! I did make some changes, though; I decided to do French toast sticks (which the kids loved) so I cut whole wheat bread into 4 sticks. I used 1 Tbsp. Flaxseed + 3 Tbsp. Water to replace one of the eggs and use1 cup almond milk. I added 2 tsp. Cinnamon and 3\4 tsp. Each nutmeg and ginger. I used homemade whole wheat bread crumbs and left the sugar out of the egg mixture and added some cinnamon sugar to the crumbs. I greased the pan instead of butter and oil. With these changes, they were amazing! The kids loved them dipped in pure maple syrup, honey, or, as I like it, in homemade pear jam. These are a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Best Oven Baked French Toast

Make-ahead sweet breakfast casserole.

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States