Crispy Baked French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
The recipe was DELISHIOUS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I loved this recipe. I used cinnamon and raisen swirl bread and it was super good. I left the bread in longer after I turned it over to crisp it more, about 5 min longer. Also next time I will use less butter and oil. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by elitahut
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This was delicious & crunchy, I gave it 4 stars, because it was a bit difficult for me, but I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bradpick66
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Made this today for the first time. Very good! I used what bread and it was still good. I wanted to find a recipe that would use up some panko crumbs. I froze the leftovers in hopes that they will reheat well in the toaster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bradpick66

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
My whole family liked this recipe! I will probably use less milk the next time I make it. ..I seemed to have a lot left over and organic milk is expensive! I used coconut oil in place of the vegetable oil, and also added cinnamon! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChrisGG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This was a big hit with the family. We used the thick Texas style bread. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I thought this was really great! I didn't have plain panko crumbs so I used corn flake crumbs. What a nice change!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Amazing. I loved it and it made my house smell amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
I used Texas Toast style bread. It turned out great. I put it in my recipe box, definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
These were very tasty! I did make some changes, though; I decided to do French toast sticks (which the kids loved) so I cut whole wheat bread into 4 sticks. I used 1 Tbsp. Flaxseed + 3 Tbsp. Water to replace one of the eggs and use1 cup almond milk. I added 2 tsp. Cinnamon and 3\4 tsp. Each nutmeg and ginger. I used homemade whole wheat bread crumbs and left the sugar out of the egg mixture and added some cinnamon sugar to the crumbs. I greased the pan instead of butter and oil. With these changes, they were amazing! The kids loved them dipped in pure maple syrup, honey, or, as I like it, in homemade pear jam. These are a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

How to Make French Toast

See how to make French toast—and which bread makes the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States