Crispy Baked Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I made thie recipe using applesauce because my son is allergic to apricots. It came out great. And he almost ate them all. We love the glaze so much, we've used it on turkey wings and pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Not a fan - these were not crispy and burned very easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Used the recipe as a base to cook wings, didn't have apricot so I skipped the sauce all together but cooked the wings with the cooking spray and mixure. I thought spraying them again seemed odd but did it anyway, and it was great. We loved them, juicy and perfectly cooked. Wish I had a baking rack though, I think that would make them crispier and seem more like fried. love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homebrewmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
LOVE this recipe. My kids loved it to. Nice flavour and change compared to regular roast chicken. I did chicken wings first time and then chicken pieces as well! I seasoned the chicken a little before adding the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I make this for the kids in our family. I actually have to ration it out they love them so much and fend off the adults, because they love them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
This recipe is delicious! The brown sugar/ginger/apricot combo is awesome. There was more than enough sauce for the 2lbs. of wings...next time I would 1/2 the sauce recipe and add some sriarracha, because I like wings hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahJane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
This is an ok recipe. I would recommend that you season the wings before breading. Use a quality chip not store brand. Do not put more than 10 wings in a pan or you will have an oven cleanup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
I liked this recipe very much, but as usual I added my flair. I don't like hot (spicy) food so I chose to add only 1/8 of teaspoon. I should of added the 1/4. My wings were swimming a little, I would have like them to be a little less wet. I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerrod13

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sherman, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sparacino
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
This was soooo YUMMY! We ate and ate and ate till we could not fit anymore in our tummies :) Had no idea it would be this GOOD!! WOW!!! Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sparacino

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laguna Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Cookies

See how to make moist, fruity strawberry cookies.

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States