Crispy Baked Cereal Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Yes I tried this recipe and my family loved loved loved it. I just change it just a bite. I used buttermilk instead of milk and I used cornflakes , I also used pepper and salt cause I didn't have garlic salt just before I put in oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
I have been making this recipe for our family since my youngest went gluten-free. The only change I make is to cut the breasts up into nugget sized pieces and rather than using garlic salt and seasoned salt I use a (Lindberg-Snider) porterhouse & roast seasoning blend I have. I bake it on wire racks over raised-edge cookie sheets so the pieces can evenly cook and are crispy all around. I typically cook it for about 25 to 30 minutes and sometimes turn the broiler on for the last minute or so to crisp it up a little bit extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenelle D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
This recipe had the potential to be really good, but had one major flaw. I made exactly as stated, and the cereal was crispy, and the bread was juicy. But there was WAY TOO MUCH garlic flavor from the garlic salt. My husband and I like garlic but it was too much. My daughter wouldn't touch it. Despite the 2-star rating, I think this may have been pretty decent if you leave the garlic salt out altogether. I may make it again with that change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Didn't have rice chex, but I did have cornflakes which worked out well. Next time I might add some more seasoning, but overall not bad. Really moist chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
This is a great option for those of us who need to be on a gluten free diet! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Delicious! Simple! I used garlic powder instead of garlic salt and added 1 tsp. of poultry seasoning as well. I used 3 T. of egg whites rather than 1 egg, and I used skim milk. I greased the baking pan with olive oil cooking spray. For the cereal, I used Barbara's Shredded Spoonfuls. I had a lot of the milk/egg white mix left over, so next time I will cut down the milk to maybe a 1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
OK, so I did a bunch of changes as I didn't have some of the ingredients. I used turkey that was originally made for schnitzels. I put Corn Flakes in a zip lock with some shakes of: garlic powder, onion powder, salt, pepper, and cayenne pepper. In a different bowl I threw an egg and some milk in it and whisked it. I covered the schnitzels in flour, then the egg wash and then the cereal mix. Baked at 375F for 25 min. The husband LOVED this. He said the crunch from the cereal was different but really good. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire Wood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: White Hall, Maryland, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Substituted Cornflakes as I did not have Chex cereal. Both my husband and my 3 year old son liked it. My husband took one bite and said it tastes like fried chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I don't know what I did wrong but this was not too flavorful. I probably wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michele
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Very good and easy recipe. I cut up a whole chicken and this recipe was just enough to coat all the chicken pieces. Did cut the salt down to ½ teaspoon and added 2 ½ of Mrs Dash Seasoning! The final change was the cereal, because I did not have rice cereal; used half Corn Flakes and Cheerios!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States