Crispy Baked Basa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Joe S.
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
The only change I made to this excellent recipe was that I used a bit more tabasco sauce than called for as my tastes lean to spicy food. I also used spiced pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe S.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2004
Tasty, tasty sauce! My wife loved it, even without the melba crumbs. Must make a point of trying them next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
My family loved this recipe, I'll definately make it again. I didn't have any stone ground mustard, so I used regular, and I skipped the hot sauce because our kids are small. It was great! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2006
I've used this recipe with several different white fish and it works great with all of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Sensational! I made this a few nights ago and the fiance loved it! The sauce is very similar to "fry sauce" that Americans love. To lighten it up however, I used half mayo half plain yogurt (next time I'll stick to the recipe because it became a little runny). I didn't have any Melba toast or crackers on hand so instead I used finely crushed corn flakes. It tasted great compared to the usual bread-and-fry. This is the standard now for making Basa at my place!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2004
Easy to make, with a delicious sauce. Will make often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
So Tasty! We used regular ground mustard, and skipped out on the hotstuff (for the kids). It was great!! Easy, served with spiced rice...healthy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
My family loved this (even the one who hates fish went back for seconds) I didn't spray with olive oil, and that may be why it was a little soggy, but the second time I made it I left the lemons off and used them as a garnish. I also used sesame melba toast which made it delisious. This is on it's way to being a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I use Kikkoman bread crumbs instead. This is great whether you use regular catfish fillets or Basa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
This was great; flavor and texture. My dinner guests all thought it was delicious! The sauce was a hit as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States