Crispy Almond Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
Excellent ***** These are the best, I added extra almond extract and ground almonds. I did not chill the dough, I used a cookie scoop slightly flaten with a fork and sprinkled ground almonds on top. I baked them at 350 degrees for 11 min. they were perfect. This is going to be one of our family favorities. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
Yum! Delicious, rich flavor. I don't think I'll shop around for almond cookie recipes anymore. I didn't refrigerate, either, and rolled them in nuts and sugar, and baked them without flattening. Turned out great! Chewy and crispy - so, so good. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Shoreline, Washington, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2000
Very light and crispy, nice flavor, my family gobbled them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2005
Excellent cookies! Kind of reminded me of snickerdoodles except for the almond flavor instead of the cinnamon. I just made a couple small changes like lowering the oven temperature to 350 and I was too impatient to wait for the 4 hours so I rolled them into tsp size balls and flattened them with a fork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
very good! didn't refrigerate and roll, used scoop and pressed flat. spread w/egg white. then sprinkled w/sugar and ground almonds. very pretty cookie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA
Living In: Newport, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
I am a lactose intolerant (I used vanilla soy milk in place of milk) slacker (did not refridgerate the dough but followed other recommendations to just flatten the cookies, and I did not put egg white on top because my baby was screaming, and I threw slivered almonds on top in place of mixing in ground almonds due to what I had on hand) who does not have cream of tartar (I left it out). My very-altered cookies turned out okay--My husband says "I think they're great!" But I think they taste like slightly almondy sugar cookies, which is maybe how they're supposed to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
I did not refridgerate the dough either, and instead rolled it into 1 tsp. balls which I then rolled in a mixture of ground almonds and sugar. I don't know if it's because my oven is new, but the cookies BURNT on the bottom. Maybe 375 is too high? Then again my oven might just be too hot (this was only the 3rd time I've used it since new!) Overall, excellent taste! I would probably bake them at 350 next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley8150

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marathon, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2005
Super! I didn't refrig either
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
These were awesome! I read the reviews and added extra almond extract, also did not refrigerate and rolled dough balls in sugar and crushed almonds. They taste like a sugar cookie with a very nice subtle almond flavor. So glad I found this recipe :) I did not use the egg whites and I also baked at 350 for exactly 11 minutes and they were perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
Good cookies. I agree that they do remind me of Snickerdoodles too. Crispy edges, softer center. I also didn't take the time to refrigerate the dough. I rolled spoonfulls into a snake shape and then flattened them on the tray. I got a little confused with the recipe directions though about when to mix in the egg yolks then the baking soda and milk. I had a million bowls with ingredients until I realized they were all supposed to go into the egg yolk bowl. The dough was very think and I had to mix in the almonds by hand kneading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States