Crispiest Apple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2012
This was delicious! great crispy/crunchy topping. Must have some vanilla bean ice cream to go on top :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Oh so good! Used apples from my neighbor's tree, they taste like red delicious, but whatever they are, this came out fabulous! I did increase the cinnamon, just a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
OMG, John's nailed it with this recipe. Who needs chocolate when they can have this? Perfect any time of the year and for any occasion. Chef John is my favorite cook here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
This recipe is simple and delicious. I did not have any Grape Nuts cereal so substituted some oat cereal and walnuts after chopping them in the food chopper. Cooking the apples in a frying pan with the sauce before putting it in the oven really sped up the cooking time. Everyone enjoyed this dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NRD
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
This is the best apple crisp I have ever made.....Great great great recipe. I was thinking of using the topping on my sweet potato pie for the holidays cant wait to try it. This crisp did not last long in my house. If your a big apple crisp fan you have to try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NRD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
This is soooooooo good....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sutherlin, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
This was my first apple crisp to make, yet not eat.. and it was fabulous! I am in canada and we do not have grape nuts sold in our city.. so I usedKellogg's Special K ...low fat granola Cereal... and I didnt know it was low fat till right now when i got the box to let you know what I used...lol so needless to say my two kids did not even notice. My husband who has, not just one sweet tooth... loved this! When everyone went ot bed he snuck down for a second bowl! A must try... easy and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
This was so yummy! I put a lid over the apples when cooking them to help soften them faster. Usually we end up having to throw out larger recipes like this because it's just two of us, but we ate all of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
This was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States