Crisp Pickled Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
My family was crazy about these crunchy pickles! First time I every pickled green beans. It was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Flynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Obviously the author meant to use 6 pint jars which works perfectly for this recipe. the stores charge 6 to 8 bucks for a jar of these. bloody mary's here I come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I have made these before and they are very tasty and are best in Bloody Marys. I add extra about 1/4 to 1/2 tsp. of minced garlic into each jar and put 2 Tablespoons of red pepper flakes into the brine for extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Harvest, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
these turned out just great thanks for recipe easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy McKay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Question on how to store after proper canning takes place.... Shelf the cooled jars or must they be refrigerated?? Once I get these done I will properly adjust the rating, but for now I'm curious as to how to store these!!! Thanks in advance!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
My first batch was delicious and I'm not even that crazy about green beans!!!! The recipe is so easy that I was brave enough to experiment a bit and the 2nd batch was even better! Its so easy to tweak to your own taste preference. I added a whole thinly sliced red sweet onion which colored the juice a bit but they taste amazing! I added a few sliced jalapeno rings (seeds and all) to add just a bit of heat. I also added some minced garlic to the juice mix. I'm going to try another batch with sliced peppers and spears of asparagus!! Thank you for submitting!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Made these last year because my dad had so many green beans in his garden, and my boyfriend begged me to make them again this year!! They are always a hit! I like a little more garlic in my beans however, so I drop a clove or two into each jar with the dill and the red pepper flakes and it adds a nice bite to the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Great in a bloody Mary instead of celery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
holy yum. I put in extra garlic but its just like miniature pickles with more crunch. I ate both jars all by myself :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
I make this recipe every year from the green beans from the garden. I do not like them. I just don't like the idea of dilled green beans. Luv my dill pickles. But Family and friends luv them. So they get them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States