Crisp Pickled Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Delicious! Just made them and they turned out great...just a little too salty. Personally, I would cut back on some of the salt and add just a lil' bit more of water. Other than that...good to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
This receipe is awesome!! It is easy and works well with cucumbers and other veggies. I added some mustard, celery ceed and black peppercorns. Everyone who has tried the beans and the veggies have raved about them. (a little pickle crisp helps). Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I made these for the first time ever. Since we have SOOO many green beans in our garden, I thought it was worth a try. We tried them the next day and they were great! Crispy with just a little zing. Can't wait to see what they taste like in 3 weeks. I followed the recipe except I put garlic in with the green beans. Going to get some more dill and do another batch tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wurtsboro, New York, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
These were wonderful! Just enough red pepper to give them a kick, but not too much to make your mouth burn. Loved them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Really lovely and crisp. Maybe slightly on the acidic side, next time I may use a tiny bit more water. Definitely recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by doitmyselfmama

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orillia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
We use these in bloody mary's and it's GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
4 stars because my beans weren't crisp. Was I supposed to let the liquid cool completely? My beans were fresh off the vine. I added just a tap of red pepper flakes and it was too much. I won't add any next time. I will only add half of the dill also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
I make these green beans exactly as the recipe is written and they are great! We do alot of camping in the summer and I always take at least 2 jars with us. I am diabetic and cannot snack on the typical camping junk foods (chips, cookies, etc). On our last trip I brought them out of the cooler and offered them to our friends (I was using them in a bloodymary). They tried them and liked them. The next day at lunch the green beans were being used on hamburgers and hot dogs! They were a real hit with everyone! The one thing that we realized was that the garlic was really good too! This year I'm going to use this recipe to pickle some garlic by itself. Thank you for sharing this recipe jwattsett, it is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maddiesmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durango, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Easy to make (although a bit time consuming). These are GREAT to use up extra green beans from the garden - then eat them in salads all year long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This recipe has become one of our favorites, I use it constantly over the summer!!! The only change I've made was instead of the red pepper flakes, I drop 1 whole hot pepper into the jar w/ the garlic and dill sprig before I pack the beans. I also make extra on the vinegar solution as I tend to buy more beans than the recipe calls for... knowing we'll use them ;) I'm so glad to have found this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States