Crisp Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
It seems silly to add another wonderful review, but this is a really nice cookie. The person I baked them for is going to love them because they are crispy (dunk-able) and sweet. I used 1/2 butter and 1/2 coconut oil. I did not have the flaked coconut. I am sure I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
Very good. Only change I made was to use coconut oil in place of the shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2015
Great recipe, instead of adding the chocolate chips I just pushed a Hershey kiss in the middle after I pulled them from the oven and they look and taste amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
These are melt in your mouth cookies. My husbands favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Clovis
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Instead of 1/2 cup shortening, I substituted 1/4 cup butter and slightly less than 1/4 cup olive oil. Made it super moist!I also reduced the sugar. All my friends loved them. I've made them 3 times already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Great recipe as is! Have also made it by subbing dried cranberries and slivered almonds for the coconut and chocolate chips and swapped the vanilla extract for 1/4 tsp maple extract. Either way yuuuummmyyy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Great recipe, will use from now on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
The dough seemed really dry. I think my biggest complaint is that the recipe said it would make 4 dozen. I would have had to have made them about 1/4 of the size(of a walnut) that the recipe called for. Also, they didn't flatten out. Just stayed in a dry ball. I followed the recipe to a T. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
The ingredients in this cookie didn't seem to mix together. When the cookie was done, I could still taste all the separate ingredients. I would also suggest using parchment paper. The batch I made on my cookie sheet didn't hold together at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I used coconut oil instead of shortning (I NEVER use shortning or vegetable oil, always butter, lard or coconut oil). They turned out okay but they are so flat. There's absolutely no body to them. Maybe the dough needs to be refrigerated? Maybe they need more oats? More flour? Thankfully my husband loves flat, overcooked crisp cookies. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States