Crisp Marinated Cucumbers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I loved this recipe. I did make some changes. I used just over a 1/4 cup of sugar, not the full 1/2 cup. I also added a splash of apple cidar vinegar, and pepper, and used red onion. It was so yummy! Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Hubby loved these! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Harrell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I love this recipe, the only thing I changed was to halve the sugar as I like pickles less sweet personally. Really good with cheese, ham, etc., or just by itself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Hopkinson
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I've been looking for this recipe for years (my grandma & mom used to make them in summer) but couldn't find it. Was great! (also used the dill b/c didn't have celery seed) Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Love this! Everyone at work went nuts over this! They had never had a sweet recipe and now it's the only One they want! I had no celery seed so I just used dill and added a little black pepper. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli Carver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
wow! Did I do something wrong? It is overwhelmingly sweet!!!!!!!!!I cut the sugar by 2/3's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This is tTHE classic cucumber salad. I've even done it with apple cider vinegar. Really the proportions are absolutely correct.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I really liked this recipe. It was refreshing and kind of like a homemade pickle. I used red onion and thought it was still a good balance between sweet/sour. Didn't have celery seed so omitted the salt and used celery salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tannis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Great recipe. Just like my grandmothers, though I think she cut back on the sugar and increased the vinegar. I made this for a party and everyone said it was just like their grandmothers' too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Delicious-as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Oaks, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

How to Make Rhubarb Crisp

See how to make a super-simple rhubarb and fresh strawberry crisp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States