Crisp Little Lemon Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2001
Incredible cookies. Everyone will want the recipe. Also try with a pineapple cake mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2001
These are great! Actually, I tried the devil's food cake mix version, added a few chocolate chips... and they make the most wonderful chocolate "mud" crispy cookies! Am looking forward to actually trying the lemon version!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
I had these cookies at a barbeque and had to have the recipe. When she told me there was only 4 ingredients I couldn't believe it. I came home and made them that day, we ate them all before bedtime! This is a big bang for very little effort. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
My boyfriend and I really enjoyed these. They work up quick and have great flavour. Like another reviewer, I did notice that the crispies were very chewy, but I didn't find it took away from the cookie. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
These were great! Fast and yummy, and no one would ever guess that they only take 5 minutes to whip up! Amazing! I did use two cups of Crispy Rice, as others suggested....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Kyle, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
Followed recipe exactly. Excellent. Amazed me. Love to do with little kids helping. No mixer needed. Must make again. Although I have not tried it, I am sure this can work with other flavors of cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
I was hesitant with the recipe, but once i tried it everyone loved it. The only thing i added was a little bit of honey and walnuts. Amazing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
If you like lemon and you like cookies and you LOVE easy - - - this is the cookie for you! Ridiculously easy! I thought they'd be a big flop! Couldn't have been more wrong! Delicious. Crisp and lemony! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
These cookies are so good!I was kind of thinking that they wouldn't turn out good,but they turned out great! I followed the recipe exactly and they came out good!But,In my opinion I wasn't a big fan of the cereal in it.Other then that they were great!I am sure these are the best lemon cookies i have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States