Crisp Little Lemon Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I added 2T lemon juice to give them some zing. the flavor was really good but the texture was a little weird. overall a good and easy cookie to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
If I could have given this more stars I would gladly do so. This recipe is just FANTASTIC! It received rave reviews from everyone who has tried them. I have been asked for the recipe many times and its so easy to remember! THANK YOU! THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Good flavor and very easy recipe. I was able to have my whole crew of kids help with this, but my family did not like the texture of the crisp rice cereal. Will try next time with out them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Super Easy and Very Tasty! I made 3 batches - all different - all great. 1st just recipe - wonderful. 2nd - added white chocolate chips - wonderful. 3rd - added lemon juice and a little oragne zest (didn't have lemon) - WOW Simply Fabulous! So all good - but incredible with a little more lemon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
This would be something very simple to teach your children, but the texture overall is not good. I agree with other reviews and will try corn flakes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by potsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
quick, simple, and tasty. I made a few changes, simply for personal taste... I used corn flakes instead of crisp rice, for crunch. Also about 1/2 way thru cooking, i noticed they were turning out to be really fluffy soft cookies. I prefer more crunchy (crunchy, not burnt), so I gave them a little press with a spoon and a little sprinkle of raw sugar on top. turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahLaGuera

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Venice, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
Just made this for the family and they were wonderful! Even the 2-year old ate them without flinching. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Surprisingly Delicious! Didn't make any changes! Very easy to make! Will definitely make again! Loved the lemon, but may try with dark chocolate or red velvet cake mix next time, just to change it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
These cookies are so good!I was kind of thinking that they wouldn't turn out good,but they turned out great! I followed the recipe exactly and they came out good!But,In my opinion I wasn't a big fan of the cereal in it.Other then that they were great!I am sure these are the best lemon cookies i have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
If you like lemon and you like cookies and you LOVE easy - - - this is the cookie for you! Ridiculously easy! I thought they'd be a big flop! Couldn't have been more wrong! Delicious. Crisp and lemony! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States