Crisp Little Lemon Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
The flavor of the lemon was good. The Rice Krispies were not. They tasted very chewy almost stale. I will not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
These cookies were easy and quick to make and had decent flavor - however it was a bit "artificial" for our tastes. I'm sure that had more to do with the brand of cake mix that we used than this recipe. I may try again with a different brand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Followed recipe exactly. Too bland. Easy to make though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
These were easy to make, but the taste was just not right. I followed the recipe exactly as written, and no one liked them at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I liked the simplicity of this recipe, but these weren't crisp at all. The "crisp," I gather, was supposed to come from the crisp rice cereal, but the cereal ended up getting stale-like within the moistness of the batter/dough. I increased the liquid by adding 2T of oil and experimented with baking times. A longer baking time (upwards of 15minutes) does achieve a crisp cookie, but they will become brown-ish. The piece de resistance, however, was flattening with sugar before baking and afterward drizzling lemon-almond icing: 1 cup powdered sugar, 2-3 T lemon juice, 2-3 drops almond flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loisln77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
they were definitely easy to make, but I thought that the rice krispies made them too chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Kohnen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
These were so easy and very good - I would have liked to reduce the sugar a little, but since it's in the cake mix, it makes it a little difficult.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
After placing them on a parchment lined cookie sheet I flattened them slightly with the bottom of a glass rubbed with butter and dipped in sugar. Baked 10 minutes. When cooled I iced them with icing sugar and lemon juice, sprinkled lemon zest on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Great recipe Great Cookies. Works well with devil food cake and spice cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
These are so good and easy to make I tried it with chocolate fudge cake and pecans They turned out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States