Crisp Apple and Sausage Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
really realllly yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
thanks for this most interesting recipe. sorry i did change a couple of things but it was still good. i didn't have pecans so used walnuts; some of my friends don't like blue cheese (don't know what's wrong with them!!) so i used parmesan instead. worked a treat. but i AM going to make it with blue next time - at least a small one for those who are blue lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
I love this salad. I make it for dinner almost every week scaled down for two people. The only thing I do differently is saute the onion for a couple of minutes with the sausage. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
oh my! I got both dandelion greens and arugula in my veggie box delivery this week. i've never prepared either...so this was a perfect use of both for a first timer! I also subbed the sausage with kielbasa and the blue cheese with gorgonzola. SOOOOO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Swigart Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
Outstanding! Don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalnems

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
This salad made a wonderful light Sunday night fall supper served with a nice crusty bread. The only change I made was to add just a touch of honey to the dressing. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
Wonderful! I used pine nuts and baby Romaine because that's what I had. Go easy on the onion; it can be overpowering. I also added 1 tsp sugar to the dressing to cut some of the tartness. We'll definitely be making this again. Thanks for giving us a new way to use up a bunch of arugula!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
EXCELLENT salad. The only thing I did differently was to use chicken strips (will try with sausage next time) and add a dash of honey to the dressing. The family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Great salad! I found that adding the sausage to the salad was so enjoyable. I did add 1/2 tsp. of agava nectar to the dressing to cut the tartness. Real good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dresher, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
This was awesome. Used goat cheese because I don't like blue cheese and added a bit of honey to the dressing. Sooo good, I was looking forward to leftovers but there weren't any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Easy Apple Crisp

Apple crisp made with white cake mix, sugar, cinnamon and butter.

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States