Crisp Apple and Sausage Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
This salad made a wonderful light Sunday night fall supper served with a nice crusty bread. The only change I made was to add just a touch of honey to the dressing. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
I love this salad. I make it for dinner almost every week scaled down for two people. The only thing I do differently is saute the onion for a couple of minutes with the sausage. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
thanks for this most interesting recipe. sorry i did change a couple of things but it was still good. i didn't have pecans so used walnuts; some of my friends don't like blue cheese (don't know what's wrong with them!!) so i used parmesan instead. worked a treat. but i AM going to make it with blue next time - at least a small one for those who are blue lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
Wonderful! I used pine nuts and baby Romaine because that's what I had. Go easy on the onion; it can be overpowering. I also added 1 tsp sugar to the dressing to cut some of the tartness. We'll definitely be making this again. Thanks for giving us a new way to use up a bunch of arugula!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
I am giving this recipe a three because the dressing is very bitter. It had a really unpleasant taste and ruined a great salad. My husband had the salad without the dressing. He used bottled honey mustard and said this was one of the best salads he's had. If you make this skip the dressing. It ruins a great salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Great salad! I found that adding the sausage to the salad was so enjoyable. I did add 1/2 tsp. of agava nectar to the dressing to cut the tartness. Real good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dresher, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
This was awesome. Used goat cheese because I don't like blue cheese and added a bit of honey to the dressing. Sooo good, I was looking forward to leftovers but there weren't any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
EXCELLENT salad. The only thing I did differently was to use chicken strips (will try with sausage next time) and add a dash of honey to the dressing. The family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
Outstanding! Don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalnems

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
really realllly yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States