Crescent-Wrapped Brie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
Super simple. I accidentally grabbed the "buttery" crescent rolls and it just make it more delicious! I used some floss to remove some of brine and cut the round of brie is half horizontally. I put the bottom half on the crescent roll, put a huge glob of fig spread on the cheese, then capped it off with the other half of the cheese and more crescent roll. Be sure to press the creases together real well. One tip I learned was to bake it in a shallow round dish that you can serve the brie in. This way, if it starts to leak while baking, it's no big deal. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
129 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
This has been a favorite for years. One big change is to add a couple of large tablespoons of pesto on top of the brie and then seal. It really makes a difference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
112 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
I have been making this brie for the past year and each time everyone loves it! I have also put an apricot preserve on top of the brie and then covered with the crescents. You can also try cranberry chutney, walnuts cooked with fresh cranberries and some brown sugar, use your imagination! This can be a show stopper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
Great recipe. If you're cooking for one or two, just use a small brie wedge and two crescent triangles. Serve with sliced apples and wine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSIE6381

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corcoran, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
Easy, impressive and fabulous. I topped with rasberry preserves and pecans, and it was to die for!! Can't wait to try with pesto next... YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coraopolis, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
I too have been making this for years, using the crescent rolls in the can is key to it being easy and tasting like you spent all afternoon making it. Try adding stuff to it like,olives,pepper flakes,mushrooms, walnuts,tobasco, capers, smoked salmon,sun dried tomatoes, the list is endless. Great crowd pleaser
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Surf and Turf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
I top with brown sugar, cinnamon, a few pats of butter and dried cranberries. Great for parties. I've prepared up to 2 hours before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
This takes a little practice in getting the seams in the dough sealed, but wow was it worth it. This has lovely presentation and is delicious with whole cranberry sauce served on the side. This pairs perfectly with a cabernet sauvignon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRACY K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
They really aren't kidding when they tell you to pinch the crescent roll seams together! I tried this recipe but cut the brie in half to put in some apricot preserves like I've seen in other recipes. The cheese leaked out, but even after that mishap it looked great with the sides disguised by some bread and crackers. The apricot preserves sweetened up the cheese. It tasted great, and my boyfriend was very impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
So easy and so delicious. The egg really helps to make it shine. Guests were impressed. The brie doesn't have to be round; could be a wedge. Also, try experimenting with the flavors -- herb Brie is fantastic with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Brie, Pear, and Black Pepper Appetizer

Try this simple cheese and fresh pear party snack.

Parma Crisps

See how to make easy, crispy parmesan croutons.

Potluck Pepperoni Bread

What's cooking in Charlotte? Suzi's versatile potluck pepperoni bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States