Crescent-Wrapped Brie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
So easy and so delicious. The egg really helps to make it shine. Guests were impressed. The brie doesn't have to be round; could be a wedge. Also, try experimenting with the flavors -- herb Brie is fantastic with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
This has been a favorite for years. One big change is to add a couple of large tablespoons of pesto on top of the brie and then seal. It really makes a difference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
112 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
I top with brown sugar, cinnamon, a few pats of butter and dried cranberries. Great for parties. I've prepared up to 2 hours before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
They really aren't kidding when they tell you to pinch the crescent roll seams together! I tried this recipe but cut the brie in half to put in some apricot preserves like I've seen in other recipes. The cheese leaked out, but even after that mishap it looked great with the sides disguised by some bread and crackers. The apricot preserves sweetened up the cheese. It tasted great, and my boyfriend was very impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
Excellent and EASY! The second time I made it I spread homemade chile sauce and minced garlic over the brie then wrapped it in the dough and baked. Our Christmas guests raved about it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
This recipe is so simple to make and good!!! Our party guests couldn't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
An easy appetizer that got me many compliments at the holidays! Serve with crackers/bread or fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CFPENGUIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa Falls, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
This takes a little practice in getting the seams in the dough sealed, but wow was it worth it. This has lovely presentation and is delicious with whole cranberry sauce served on the side. This pairs perfectly with a cabernet sauvignon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRACY K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
I have been making this brie for the past year and each time everyone loves it! I have also put an apricot preserve on top of the brie and then covered with the crescents. You can also try cranberry chutney, walnuts cooked with fresh cranberries and some brown sugar, use your imagination! This can be a show stopper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
Great recipe. If you're cooking for one or two, just use a small brie wedge and two crescent triangles. Serve with sliced apples and wine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSIE6381

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corcoran, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brie, Pear, and Black Pepper Appetizer

Try this simple cheese and fresh pear party snack.

Parma Crisps

See how to make easy, crispy parmesan croutons.

Potluck Pepperoni Bread

What's cooking in Charlotte? Suzi's versatile potluck pepperoni bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States