Crescent-Wrapped Brie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Eeasy to make and tastad great!!!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
A hit! Super easy, and delish. I made it at my dinner party and was asked to bring it to a party the following week as it was so popular. Topped mine with brown sugar and dried cranberries. I did cook mine a bit longer than the recipe called for -- maybe 30-35 minutes?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
My family absolutely loves this recipe! I also put a little brown sugar inside on top of the Brie before baking... wonderful!!! I am hoping to make a larger version of this for a Christmas party this weekend... have a 2 pound round Brie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Having never used Brie cheese before, my first mistake was not knowing that there is a very thin soft cover (or rind) on it. (I'm still not sure how to get that off easily.) ha Regardless, I followed the directions as indicated and though it did not look as pretty as the photo attached to this recipe, it tasted okay. I toasted some French baguettes to go with it. Overall, we ate it but we did not love it. I really think if I had added some apricot preserves on top of the cheese before wrapping it up, it would have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Picayune, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Kingston, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
SUPER yummy. I found crescent roll in a sheet which made it easy to wrap. Topped the Brie with apricot jelly and glazed pecans than wrapped it and sprinkled more pecans on top. My guests and I found this outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Twinsburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Loved this!!! I used another reviewer's suggestion and added peach apricot preserves on top of the cheese (before covering with the crescent dough). It was delicious! I served it at a holiday party, and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
My cousin made this for Christmas several years ago. It's something I've made for roommates and parties through the years. I crave this and have opened my husband's eyes to this cheese' powers (he was formerly a "string-cheese only" guy). It's so easy to jazz up by using small cookie cutters to cut holiday shapes and arrange on top of the cheese. I know a lot of people throw in a layer of preserves, nuts, veggies or fruit in between the cheese and crescent, but I love my mine plain and simple. Can't wait to make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Took 2 minutes to wrap the crescent rolls around the brie and popped it in the oven. We served with Granny Smith apple slices and french bread! It was perfect, elegant and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruthie0404

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Titusville, Florida, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I top with a mix I make myself of good French brandy, nuts (almonds, pecans, or wlanuts, whatever you like) and chopped figs. I just toss a chunky, not too thin layer on top. It's messy, gorgeous, and yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Brie, Pear, and Black Pepper Appetizer

Try this simple cheese and fresh pear party snack.

Parma Crisps

See how to make easy, crispy parmesan croutons.

Potluck Pepperoni Bread

What's cooking in Charlotte? Suzi's versatile potluck pepperoni bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States