Crescent-Wrapped Brie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Love this recipe! So simple and delicious. I've made it plain & with jalapeno jelly on top of the cheese. Both versions are always a hit at parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mace

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
The first time I made this, it was the first time my husband and I had ever tried Brie. We all loved it sooo much! We make individual cresent wrapped brie with each crescent in the pack. They are great to go with everyday dinners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Easy ingredients, but the overall directions on how to actually wrap the crescent around the cheese are lacking. Rolling pin was required. Also added lingonberry jam on the cheese in the wrap for an extra flavor boost. Let it cool out of over for at least 15 minutes plus, otherwise you have a cheese mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I made this with the Holiday Cranberry Chutney and Mint Chutney. It went over big time at the party I took it to. Everyone's mouth was watering when I got it out of the oven, and I'm not exaggerating. It was super easy to make and I'll most definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This is a very easy but really great recipe. Everyone loved it at Christmas eve dinner. My dad, who is such a fuss-pot, couldn't get enough of it. Thanks for a wonderful, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
It was a hit for my Christmas appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmwgoddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
What a simple and fantastic idea. Everyone loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Clifton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Served this as an appetizer on Christmas. Delicious and so easy! I added 3T of strawberry perserves. YUMMY. It was gone in minutes--seriously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lycosparks
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This was such a hit! Made it exactly as written, and served simply with water crackers. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lycosparks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
A great and easy party fav. Make sure to not over lap the dough to much. It will not bake as even. I could not find the 8 ounce of brie so use a 16 once and cut in half. Worked great. I used sugar free jam and that was also good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Brie, Pear, and Black Pepper Appetizer

Try this simple cheese and fresh pear party snack.

Parma Crisps

See how to make easy, crispy parmesan croutons.

Potluck Pepperoni Bread

What's cooking in Charlotte? Suzi's versatile potluck pepperoni bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States