Crescent-Wrapped Brie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I've made baked brie with frozen puff pastry but didn't want to buy a whole package for just a 4 oz. brie, so I used crescents... preferred puff pastry because the crescent dough was kind of soggy, and too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Made this for a party last night using the 20 oz brie from Costco and a can of the Pillsbury Recipe Creations Crescents (a flat sheet of the same crescent dough without the cutouts). Baked on 350 for about 30 min. The entire plate was gone! What a hit. I'll be making this for any party I go to or have! Perfect!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I love Brie, so this was very good!! I am going to try this with some other cheese to see how it stands up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingleside, Texas, USA
Living In: Culver, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Much easier to use the crescent dough than my other recipe that uses phyllo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
It was gone by the end of the night! Very, very easy! Next time I'm going to try putting brown sugar and pecans on top, then wrap the crescent over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downing, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Five stars because it's easy and excellent! I topped the brie with a tablespoon of apricot preserves before enclosing it with the crescent roll dough. I made it for a New Years treat for my fiance and I. It will be great to take to the next party we're invited to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HisPixie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
very good. i used the seamless crescent dough, cut a circle around the brie, wrapped it up, then used the excess dough to cut out shapes for holly and placed them on top before baking. it came out so pretty looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Delicious. I sliced the cheese in half, sprinkled with fresh chopped garlic, put the other half back on top, sprinkled with more garlic and then wrapped in the crescent rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
a hit at all my holiday gatherings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrswhiteway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Looked beautiful. Not sure if it was how it was served but it wasn't a big hit. Tasted like brie, nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Brie, Pear, and Black Pepper Appetizer

Try this simple cheese and fresh pear party snack.

Parma Crisps

See how to make easy, crispy parmesan croutons.

Potluck Pepperoni Bread

What's cooking in Charlotte? Suzi's versatile potluck pepperoni bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States