Crescent-Wrapped Brie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Made exactly as instructed. Paired w/Raspberry Jelly...simply heaven! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
This was fantastic! I just wrapped the cheese in the dough, ignoring the cut-outs. I also topped it with apricot preserves out of the oven. Served with regular wheat round crackers and we couldn't stop eating it! Definitely let it cool at least 20 min before cutting into it or the cheese runs out everywhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellylynn74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Excellent appetizer...EASY..EASY..EASY. People will literally hover over this dish:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Tried this for the holidays. Wonderful. Just wonderful presentation. My party guests were impressed. Tasted delicious too. But it must be eaten while warm; otherwise you remember just how fat it is. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Fiance liked it but I found this overly rich. Not sure of the type of cheese used, but it was called "Meteorite" by Alexandre de Portneuf (it had a vegetable ash exterior, but was a soft cheese like Brie). We didn't use the egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Beautiful and delicious! I made two for New Years' - one with cranberry chutney and one with pesto. They both disappeared pretty quickly in a group of 12 people. I didn't bother with the cut outs, I just arranged the crescents with points out, like a sunburst, and then wrapped the Brie inside. Lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
DELICIOUS!! I cut the brie in half, added apricot preserve, and it turned out so amazing. Everyone loved it. It's going to be a new staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
A huge it at my party, and it couldn't have been easier!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Delicious and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
I like this very much. Should add some sauce with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Brie, Pear, and Black Pepper Appetizer

Try this simple cheese and fresh pear party snack.

Parma Crisps

See how to make easy, crispy parmesan croutons.

Potluck Pepperoni Bread

What's cooking in Charlotte? Suzi's versatile potluck pepperoni bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States