Crescent-Wrapped Brie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
This was absolutely delicious! I put pesto in and it tasted amazing... i would advise adding something like pesto to give it a little more flavor and character.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aLittleDessert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
We've made this recipe for years, it's fantastic! I spread some apricot jam on top of the brie before wrapping it in dough....delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorin Elise

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I have been making this as an appetizer for years and it always turns out perfect. I usually serve it with a jalapeño jelly or cranberry chutney. You can also top it with pine nuts or sunflower seeds after you brush on the egg. One tip to help seal it better is to let the dough warm to room temperature after you open it. By letting the dough relax it is easier to wrap and pinch the seams to avoid leaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurshel80

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
So good and so easy...I sliced my brie down the center (to make two thinner rounds) and sandwiched apricot jam and toasted almond slices in the center then wrapped it up. Everyone loves this, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Glenwood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Fast, east, delicious. Doesn't get much better than this. It looks impressive for guests, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grosse Pointe, Michigan, USA
Living In: Geneva, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I make this for parties and girls nights and it is so yummy. I have never brushed it with egg and it has always turned out perfect. I plop a dollop of strawberry jam on top. It is DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Briana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Very good. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
I too accidentally bought the buttery crescents which tasted fabulous and I have to admit, since it was just for us I didn't bother making it look too fancy--but it still looked great!!! It must be the egg. Served with sliced baguette and apricot preserves. Fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
I put a couple small slices of butter on top of the dough and drizzle it with a little honey before baking. Quickest and easiest elegant appetizer ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
This has been a staple at all my holiday parties for 2 years! It's always highly requested and disappears quickly. Make two! I mix up the perserves everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TONYNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calabash, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Brie, Pear, and Black Pepper Appetizer

Try this simple cheese and fresh pear party snack.

Parma Crisps

See how to make easy, crispy parmesan croutons.

Potluck Pepperoni Bread

What's cooking in Charlotte? Suzi's versatile potluck pepperoni bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States