Crescent-Wrapped Brie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
This is delicious!! I have been making this for several years now and every time I make it everyone raves about it!! This is a must try recipe, and a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
This recipe, with a few modifications, is a big hit! I use homemade cranberry sauce and chopped pecans (and sometimes a little brown sugar). Put some inside with the brie, and some outside for the topping. Bake in a dish that allows for spillage. I serve it with sliced granny smith apples. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I tweak this a little. I sautee the a diced green apple (peeled) with diced onions and butter until it's barely starting to brown. but the brie in half, and stick in the sauteed stuff, put the brie back together and then follow with the cresent recipe... it's amazinG
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
This really is an easy to make, impressive, crowd pleaser. I add plum preserves, a drizzle of honey, and a thinly sliced overripe pear.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I always put apricot jam over the brie before I wrap it up. Hands-down the best appetizer I've ever made, extremely easy and my guests always go wild when I have it waiting for them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Santos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Simple and beautiful! I will make this again for the holidays, it's that elegant. The imagination can go wild with this recipe at the core, but please try it as written first. It is fabulous unadorned! For additions I'd go with garlic, olives, parsley, pesto inside on top of the brie, sesame, poppy or caraway seeds outside... um! Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Roux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I made this and placed sliced pear and raspberry perserves on top of the brie before wrapping with the dough. I topped it with sliced almonds after brushing it with egg. My husband and even 7 year old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anderson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I have made this MANY times for various occasions, and everyone always loves it! Depending on my mood, I sometimes add some preserves, like apricot or raspberry or honey and nuts, and sometimes just make it as is. Any way I make it, everyone REALLY enjoys this~YUM! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Very easy. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoGatorWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I love this recipe and make it as a treat for my husband and I with a nice bottle of wine. We enjoy and nice Merlot with this or Champagne. I cut my brie in wedges to fit the size of servings I want as a whole recipe is a little too much for 2 people but I have reheated it later and it heats up nice. I change this recipe with different toppings often. I usually drizzle the wrap with honey before baking and sprinkle with nuts of choice. I serve with apples or firm pears or a nice artisan bread or baguette bread. A nice topping inside the wrap before wrapping is a little applesauce or marmalade. Like I said the changes are endless. I always put in a glass baking dish that fits the wrap as close as I can so if it ooze's, it will not run all over. This is a must for the holidays or any other "special" evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brie, Pear, and Black Pepper Appetizer

Try this simple cheese and fresh pear party snack.

Parma Crisps

See how to make easy, crispy parmesan croutons.

Potluck Pepperoni Bread

What's cooking in Charlotte? Suzi's versatile potluck pepperoni bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States