Crescent-Wrapped Brie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
This was pretty good. You can definitely taste the brie! My six year old liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MessyMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kodak, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
When I was in college and couldn't afford Brie we made this with cream cheese (which is pretty darn tasty!) Nowadays I make it with real Brie and usually pour a spicy pepper jam on top or serve it with fruit and nuts on the side. Easy and super tasty. If you're having a dinner party though, don't make too much or the guests will be too full for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
FABULOUS! I shaved off the top crust of the brie and used blueberry preserves. It was so easy and got raves!! I will definitely do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Upton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This is GREAT!!! I add an olive tapenade that I make, on top of the brie before wrapping. Fantastic :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This was terrific! I put raspberry preserves and chopped pecans on top of the brie, then wrapped the crescent dough around it - and topped the whole thing with maple syrup before baking. Yum. Definitely crowd pleasing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I made this over Christmas for my family as one of our appetizers. Super simple and really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissa.507

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Kilkenny, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brook Trout
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
added some dried cranberrys and brown sugar! super easy and delish!! made a this size serving, good for 2-3 people, served with tricuits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brook Trout

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
This was super easy to make and absolutely delicious. I removed the rind and topped the brie with raspberry preserves. I then topped the dough with some almonds. I took it to a holiday gathering and there was nothing to bring home. Will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Good will make again! Super simple! Also serve with jelly or jam; I've tried both apricot and pepper jelly...both good. Would try raspberry next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fausterlady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I need to try this one again. Almost my brie leaked out into a baked puddle of cheese. I am sure if it stays inside this will be great! It still tasted good though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wcumom1

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 41-50 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Brie, Pear, and Black Pepper Appetizer

Try this simple cheese and fresh pear party snack.

Parma Crisps

See how to make easy, crispy parmesan croutons.

Potluck Pepperoni Bread

What's cooking in Charlotte? Suzi's versatile potluck pepperoni bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States