Crescent-Wrapped Brie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
i made this as a tryout using half the pack of croissant roll and a wedge of brie with truffles. i modified it slightly and topped the cheese with grilled onions, grilled mushrooms, a dash of salt and a tsp of brown sugar. after sealing it i added small pieces of butter on the outer crust and drizzled honey. it was awesome. this was paired with some smoked salmon and granny smith apples. i plan on making this for our upcoming christmas gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faye

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
This was a hit at my christmas party last year and again this year. I gotta remember this recipe and make it more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Delish! I made this for thanksgiving and put some homeade cranberry sauce on top - YUM! Will be making this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amygodden
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I spread apricot preserves on the cresent roll dough, placed the brie and then added pomegranate seeds and sliced pears. It was nummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I randomly chose to make this and was able to turn my entire family and boyfriend onto brie. Also, I used a full wheel of Joan of Arc brand. The consistency of it was EXCELLENT! Make sure you pick a cheese that is not too creamy otherwise you'll have to make sure the corners are sealed well. Apricot preservative served on the side balanced out the earthy flavor of the cheese (much recommended). I'd also stress serving it after it has slightly cooled that way the cheese doesn't flow out easily and each slice can have an even amount of brie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
This brie is not near as tasty as the baked brie's with the toppings baked into the chese and wrapped in pastry. Try one of the other baked bries. They are to die for and you dont have to worry about the Pillsbury dough breaking like the dinner rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Made this for a dinner party last night and everyone raved about it. The only thing I did different was to add some seedless red raspberry jam inside the dough and the drizzled on top after baking. will be making this for the holiday's. It is sooo easy. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELL22677

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mars, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Could.Not.Stop.Eating.This. YUM!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali_B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Klein, Texas, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I made this for a party and everyone was thinking I was so fancy and such a good cook! I put raspberry preserves inside and sliced almonds on top and served with those crunchy crouton-like mini toasts. Put it on a crystal cake plate and let the compliments roll in! Pun intended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EIRAMASIL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lufkin, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Big hit at my last Christmas party. I'm going to try to top the cheese with some preserves the next time I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Whitsett, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brie, Pear, and Black Pepper Appetizer

Try this simple cheese and fresh pear party snack.

Parma Crisps

See how to make easy, crispy parmesan croutons.

Potluck Pepperoni Bread

What's cooking in Charlotte? Suzi's versatile potluck pepperoni bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States