Crescent Wrapped Brie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
This is a great recipe - similar to one that I have been making. The only difference with mine is that I place either (a very good) strawberry or strawberry rhubarb (or other fruit) preserves/jam on top (about 3+ tbs) of the brie before putting the placing inside crescent. [I've also reduced it [the preserves] with some balsamic vinegar in a small saucepan before spooning onto the brie too - this is my favorite]. A crowd pleaser for sure. [Even for non-brie fans]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I have made this recipe many times. It is very good and very easy. I have also used Gouda instead of Brie. Just take off the wax before using in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winthrop, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
I did make some additions to the recipe because my husband does not like brie that much but with the additions he loved it. I chopped up an apple and combined it with chopped pecans, brown sugar and melted butter, mixed them all together and put them on top of the brie before folding the crescent over the top. I baked it just like the recipe says and it turned out great. I will definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
This is absolutely delicious! It was so easy to put together and the hardest part is not eating the entire thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol D in TN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I've tried this before and it comes out delicious with a beautiful presentation. My only change, I had leftover cranberry chutney I made over Thanksgiving. I added that to top of my brie before wrapping it. WOW! Outstanding balance in flavor... Happy Holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by egarcia7767

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Made these for a BREAST CANCER party after my sister in law finished treatments. I made TWO of these and placed them side by side on a nice serving platter!!! she was tickled and said only I would do such a thing and make it funny! BTW, spread jam/preserves of your choice on top and it is addictive! YUMMM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KJT96

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sherburne, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Tweaker Alert....add a couple of tablespoons of chopped sun dried tomatoes in oil and/or some fresh pesto and some roasted garlic on top of the brie. Seal up tight in the crescent rolls. Cook a couple of hours before you need it. The brie melts when freshly cooked and if you cut into it straight out of the oven, the brie oozes like molten lava (HOT). If you let it sit for at least 1 hour - you have warm cheese that doesn't pour out when cut! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Super easy and comes out wonderfully. I served it with the Holiday Cranberry Chutney from this website. I got devoured in no time. Looked so pretty, I regret not taking a picture first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I added a few spoonfuls of cherry jam to the top. It was delicious and a hit at the party. I think the next time I will cook it longer (25 minutes in my oven) as the middle of the brie was still pretty firm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Excellent appetizer. I suggest eating this cheese with pita chips or gourmet crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kwing10101010

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brie, Pear, and Black Pepper Appetizer

Try this simple cheese and fresh pear party snack.

Baked Brie in Puff Pastry

See how to make a simple but elegant baked cheese appetizer.

Grilled Brie Pear Sandwich

Take the grilled cheese sandwich to two, three levels above the next level.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States