Crescent Wrapped Brie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I liked this twist on brie. I have a brie baker that I use often but this gave me a new way to make brie. I teamed it up with some apple slices and it make a great snack
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kavalentine26

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Brighton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
This was just ok. I probably won't waste $10 on brie cheese again because I just didn't like the taste. 3/4 of it was not eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This was awesome! I made it over the Holidays and everyone loved it! Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NCarattini

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
One word! YUMMMMMYYYY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Tsuji

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I've tried this before and it comes out delicious with a beautiful presentation. My only change, I had leftover cranberry chutney I made over Thanksgiving. I added that to top of my brie before wrapping it. WOW! Outstanding balance in flavor... Happy Holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by egarcia7767

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
so easy and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I added a few spoonfuls of cherry jam to the top. It was delicious and a hit at the party. I think the next time I will cook it longer (25 minutes in my oven) as the middle of the brie was still pretty firm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Excellent appetizer. I suggest eating this cheese with pita chips or gourmet crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kwing10101010

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Wow, what a shortcut! this recipe makes an elegant appetizer to share wiht your guests easy as can be. I added 2Tbsp Honey, 2Tbsp Maple Syrup and about 12 Raisins. I would have also added a handful of fresh cranberries if I had them. All my guests loved the Brie including one very finicky eater who wasn't even going to touch it. The shortcut didn't show on this recipe and I would highly recommend this for your next get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aaron Gregory Russo

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I changed the cheese to feta and goat. This was a great recipe to follow however and loved the idea. It was a hit for christmas eve dinner apps and was asked to email it to a few relatives!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brie, Pear, and Black Pepper Appetizer

Try this simple cheese and fresh pear party snack.

Baked Brie in Puff Pastry

See how to make a simple but elegant baked cheese appetizer.

Grilled Brie Pear Sandwich

Take the grilled cheese sandwich to two, three levels above the next level.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States