Crescent Pizza Pockets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Great little recipe! It's perfect for a quick lunch, dinner or snack. Kids just loves these and they're much better than the frozen stuff. I sometimes sneak in some mushrooms if I can to add some veggies. I used "Exquistie Pizza Sauce" from this site. My niece just loves these! I always give her some extra sauce on the side for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
149 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
My family loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Soooo tasty. i hate normal frozen or even stor bought pizza but this five stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I made this one and a bacon cheddar burger version of it,,, works fantastic !! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SSiguaw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blaine, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This is great with kids. You can also let them help build them and choose their own ingredients. I found this a great slumber party pick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eros

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
You can also stuff them with berries and berry pie filling and glaze with icing, serve them still warm topped with ice cream or whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Great, easy recipe. I made mine into squares. The filling is easily adapted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
This worked great when I needed something for just me and my 5 yr old. He made them and I just put them in the oven. Ready in no time. He was so excited that he "cooked supper" and he saved one for the rest of the family to try when they got home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dothan, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
This was a super quick and easy dish! I actually had some pizza dough in the fridge so I used that instead of the cresent rolls. I cut the dough into 4 squares then layered with pepperoni, sauce, then mozzerella and rolled them up. I pinched together the ends and brushed the tops with olive oil, parmesan cheese and some garlic powder. Then, popped them in the oven for about 13 minutes. They came out great and we had no leftovers between me and my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heatherkillgore

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I omitted the pepperoni because I'm not a fan. They were fairly easy and not too bad tasting. I liked the soft "crust"- it was a nice change from hard crusts of normal pizzas. My child (super super picky eater) ate these very well, so I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Flag Pizza

See how to make the world’s most patriotic pepperoni pizza.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States