Crescent Pizza Pockets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Tasted great! My only complaint is that 4 servings was not enough for a main dish for 2 people! This was really easy to make on a weeknight, and I will definitely be making it again in the near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I found these to be very messy and hard to fold without losing everything inside. When I bit into my mini-pockets they were hollow. Not sure how to do these better, but the sauce and everything was soaked into the bread. I was disappointed, but would like to figure out a better way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Quick and easy, can be made for a snack or pair it with a salad for lunch. I'm vegetarian so I left out the pepperoni and used green peppers and mushrooms instead. Other than that I followed the recipe and was very pleased with the results. Pillsbury Crescent "recipe creations" worked really well for this recipe; didn't have to worry about closing up those perforations. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Quick, easy and everyone loved them. Also, works well to reheat for a quick snack later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I used pizza crust instead of crecent rolls ~ YUM YUM YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Nothing special, but a nice go-to recipe with leftover pizza toppings. Could use more filing, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
CHICKEN PARMESAN Pockets anyone? This recipe is great and so easy to make your own. I baked some chicken nuggets and when heated through I cut them up into small pieces and subbed them for the pepperoni. I did not even bother trying to fold these diagonally as 2 triangles makes a nice and easy workable rectangle. I spread the sauce on half of the rectangle and sprinkled sauce with Italian Seasoning and topped with chicken pieces and finished with the mozzarella. Poked each one twice with a fork and sprinkled w/parm cheese. 11 minutes is all mine needed and I cut each rectangle diagonally. I used reduced fat crescent rolls and served with steamed broccoli. The husband and our 3 kids (7, 6 & 4) LOVED it and asked for more. Wish I had made a second batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Solimar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
The crescent rolls made this recipe too sweet and it was kind of a pain to keep the seams sealed but all in all not a bad recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
First off, this was a hit with my 5,6, and 9 year old kids. They "took a vote" and it was unanimous----I'm to make these instead of frozen pizza from now on. We'll see... Second, fold them diagonally? Yeah. That was SO not happening. Way easier to fold them into squares. However, using a fork to "seal" the edges works very well. I did as another review suggested: brushed each one with olive oil, sprinkled on granulated garlic and parmesan cheese, then baked for a full 16 minutes. Next time I'd like to try putting mushrooms inside as well. Thanks, these will be made again and again. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mastark2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camp Douglas, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Tomah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Thought these were very good and a good way to use up some crescents. Only thing was I didn't add enough sauce - so in the future I know to add more or heat some up to serve as a dip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by minders

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Flag Pizza

See how to make the world’s most patriotic pepperoni pizza.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States