Crescent Pizza Pockets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
These were easy and tasty. A couple of people had suggested the italian seasoning, garlic powder, and parmesan cheese, and I took their advice. It was wonderful! I also substituted the pepperoni with cut up, cooked chicken breast. I cooked the chicken breast in a nonstick pan, and added the garlic and italian there as well. I cooked them for 13 mins instead of 15 as well. I will make these again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I read the reviews and made sure not to overfill the crescent pockets. So what I ended up with was some crescent rolls with not much filling, so I served them with a side of some pizza sauce for dipping. I can see trying to use one triangle and making these into appetizers (yield 8), but they really don't taste much like pizza. I really like crescent rolls and these were OK, but I probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
The kids loved these & loved helping to make them. I didn't have pepperoni so I used hamburger mixed with the pizza sauce. The adults weren't as impressed but that didn't surprise me. It was a fun afternoon project with the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Photo by Linda (LMT)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I really like the idea but the dough is too soft to support the filling. Made as instructed there wasn't enough filling for me and too much bread. I filled the second one more but the dough is soft and doesn't support the ingredients well when you pick it up to eat. The dough browns well but doesn't crisp well. If you stay light as instructed on the filling these are good and easy enough for kids to make and have fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Photo by Gina
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
My children enjoyed them. I will note that I made them vegetarian & left out the meat. I replaced the meat with some veggies & fresh basil. I wouldn't really recommend these for adults because the crescent rolls seem too sweet for the savory filling. Also it was extremely messy to put together. It was a good test recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Yummy. I liked these. Quick pizza snack/dinner. I think next time though I would use the mini pepperoni's and mix them with the cheese and add some veggies. Olives, green peppers, mushrooms. There is a lot you could do with this. Kids loved them. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Photo by Doug Matthews
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
It's a mini-calzone that needs MORE. We did tweak the recipe by dropping the pepperoni and we used 3 cheeses. The crescents still soaked up too much so there wasn't enough gooeyness when we bit in. I married into an italian family so this one was held to very high standards. I doubt very much that I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug Matthews

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mendham, New Jersey, USA
Photo by K-Dub
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
These were ok! Nice and easy for Monday Night Football however I did have some trouble with the dough. Partly it was my fault for stuffing the rectangles so much and partly because the dough wouldn't stick even after I used the fork. I think this would be a great treat to make with kids. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristen Kelley
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
As always, easy, fast and super easy to customize. We're vegan, so are crescents! Just subbing in vegan cheese and vegan pepperoni made these vegan (and great). I like to roll the toppings into the crescents sometimes, too. customize with any veggies or other pizza toppings you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Crikkitt
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
These were tasty, but I had a difficult time with the dough. I think maybe the crescent sheets would work better with this recipe. I attempted to fold diagonally, but just made a huge mess and ended up just folding them in half - much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Flag Pizza

See how to make the world’s most patriotic pepperoni pizza.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States