Crescent Pizza Pockets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This was a recipe selection for the Allrecipe's Allstars, and I finally decided to try it. I thought they had a nice appearance coming out of the oven with the parmesan on top and the crimping. I liked the filling and I even used a homemade tomato sauce. However, the crescents were just a little rich tasting. They always seem so sweet and buttery to me. Interesting recipe to try anyhow. I might just try it with Pillsbury pizza dough, next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
This made a great, quick lunch for me and the girls today! The only thing I did differently was to fold the crescent rectangle in 1/2 instead of diagonally b/c it wouldn't match up right, lol. I will def make these again...the girls inhaled them! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Cook and a half
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
These were super easy to make. I think I put too much sauce because the bottoms came out a little soggy. It tasted just like the little biscuit pizzas we make. Good snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cook and a half

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Delicious and easy to make too! I added in some veggies and the results were terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
We loved this. I used the large crescent rolls instead of the smaller ones but kept the ingredient measurements. They got a little too dark (my fault, running my mouth, lol) but they had a nice crispy outside and gooey inside. I also just folded them over instead of diagonally folding them - it just would not work for me. Definitely would make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
The top two issues cooks seemed to have with this recipe are 1- The crescent dough opening at the seams and, 2- The dough being too sweet for a savory dish. To address those issues I decided to use the Pillsbury seamless dough AND I sprinkled garlic powder on the pockets before baking after brushing them with olive oil. I did use the parmesan cheese as well. I made 8 squares with the dough and had no issues whatsoever handling it. DO remember to prick the tops with a fork before baking to vent and therefore avoid the filling spilling on the baking sheet and ending up with a messy and empty pocket. I served this with marinara sauce to dip. Really yummy and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
These are decent and kid friendly if you can get the crescent rolls to work for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkiS711

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Ellsworth Afb, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
These were way too sweet. They might be better if the crust was made out of biscuits. My sweets loving son even thought they were to sweet. I might play with this recipe some day, and see if I can tweak it so that my family would like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Did not have the crescent rolls so used biscuit dough and turned out great,we had them on the beach and everyone liked them:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fauzia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
These are fantastic! They taste like pizza hot pockets, but much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Flag Pizza

See how to make the world’s most patriotic pepperoni pizza.

Gluten Free Pizza Crust

Easier than most gluten-free recipes, and as tasty and crispy as any pizza crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States