Crescent Pizza Pockets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I made this for lunch today. It was pretty good. The only thing I dont like is that the crecent dough is sweet, unlike pizza dough. But I like them alot. Im going to see how they taste re-heated because I didnt have anyone to share these with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by npaulus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I made these during a football game, and they were gone in about 30 seconds! I had to go get more supplies to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Awesome. We made them into squares because that worked best. Delicious. and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Absolutely delicious! I will be making these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
It would be good if it wasn't for the crescent rolls. They are too sweet for the pizza sauce, but it was a neat idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
The cresents don't work well for this recipe, they fell apart entirely too easily. I'd use a pizza crust from pillsbury instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ana B.ee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I gave this 5 stars because the taste was very good. However I had a hard time making the Crescents into squares. I think next time I will just roll all the dough out and then cut them into squares.....; I used fresh pepperoni's slices and mozzarella fresh from the deli and also used roasted peppers and broccoli. Tasted wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
my son is a total pizza lover but pizza dough is too heavy on my stomach. I thought I would give this recipe a shot and we both LOVED it. The Crescent roll is nice and light and gives the pockets a great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TONJA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
These are a great snack. Mine didn't look anything like the pics, but they were still good. With practice I'm sure they will look perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
My family loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Flag Pizza

See how to make the world’s most patriotic pepperoni pizza.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States