Crescent Pizza Pockets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Pretty good!!! 1 can of crescent rolls only makes 4 pizza pockets so if your feeding a crowd buy more...also don't skimp on the pizza sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Great little recipe! It's perfect for a quick lunch, dinner or snack. Kids just loves these and they're much better than the frozen stuff. I sometimes sneak in some mushrooms if I can to add some veggies. I used "Exquistie Pizza Sauce" from this site. My niece just loves these! I always give her some extra sauce on the side for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
149 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
i made them exactly as describe and thought the filling was too much - popped out of all 4 of them while cooking - next time i will try making them with the seamless dough instead of crescents.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LO

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I cant decide on what to give this. Its between four and five stars. First off, I could not fold them diagonally, so I just made them into squares. I used a spicy basil tomato spagetti sauce instead (yum) and mexican cheese (mixed). Make sure you pinch together the sides and the seam in the middle ON BOTH SIDES! Dont have a cookie sheet like me? Put into a casserole dish and cook for 10 minutes on one side, and then 5-10 on the other. You get a really nice crispy crust, with warm ingredients. Its a good cheap meal for kids as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Soooo tasty. i hate normal frozen or even stor bought pizza but this five stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I made this one and a bacon cheddar burger version of it,,, works fantastic !! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SSiguaw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blaine, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This is great with kids. You can also let them help build them and choose their own ingredients. I found this a great slumber party pick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eros

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
You can also stuff them with berries and berry pie filling and glaze with icing, serve them still warm topped with ice cream or whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This is a very taste full snack my family loved it alot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muffin monster

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rio Grande City, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
These are perfect for kids. There is nothing gourmet about them. But, if you are going to feed your kids frozen pizza pockets, this is a much cheaper and tastier version. You can even freeze them yourself and use later. We made pepperoni and olive, canadian bacon and pineapple, and pesto with cheese. I made them with refrigerated pizza dough. One tube of dough made four large pizza pockets. My young kids only ate half of one pocket each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Flag Pizza

See how to make the world’s most patriotic pepperoni pizza.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States