Crescent Pizza Pockets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Manda
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Easy and they taste much better than the frozen alternatives. I love the way the crescents taste in this application! It's the perfect, flaky crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I'll give these a 1 for being good in theory. First, you can't follow the directions to a T. If you fold rectangle dough diagonally over filling, the dough won't line up. Not a big deal, but just thought I'd mention it. Second, the dough is kind of a pain in the you-know-what to work with. Plus, I assembled them on a pastry mat and then transferred to a bake sheet but they wanted to tear apart. Third, the flavor of the crescent dough and pizza sauce just didn't go well together. Lastly, when you look at the market value of the crescent dough and pepperoni, these are kind of an expensive little snack, which my husband threw half of in the trash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Photo by Dawn
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I made these twice. First time followed recipe exactly. During baking the pockets split open. Also when taking a bite the whole peperoni came out with one bite. Second time I changed it up a bit by using (8 oz) Pillsbury® Crescent Recipe Creations® refrigerated seamless dough sheet. With sheet you don't have to worry about the seam splitting open. I also diced the peperoni. Instead of folding diagonally I folded the rectangle in half making a square. These make a fun, fast snack or lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
I served these as an evening snack, rather than as a meal. They went over really well with everyone who ate them. I'll be making them again and freezing them individually, so they can be reheated in the microwave as needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Ontario, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
It was fun to make. But I think I would use pizza dough next time, for a better taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Amazing and easy. My husband made these at my request as I can not have dairy. He made mine without cheese. Everyone at my office was drooling over my lunch. A good trick my husband found was to put the sauce and meat toppings in a food processor. I thought it was gross, but when I tried it I was a convert! We used the instant pizza dough package. We put pepperoni, left over bacon and leftover breakfeast sausage. YUMMMY! I like mine with more sauce though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pincourt, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Kids loved these, and they were simple and fast to make them for lunch. I used turkey pepperoni and topped them with a little garlic seasoning before baking. Make sure and seal the edges really well, as we had a few that "leaked" during the baking process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Kids and hubby loved this "experiment". I am a bit more biased b/c I just don't care for the flavor of crescent rolls but they ate the whole pan without me with rave compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Tasted great! My only complaint is that 4 servings was not enough for a main dish for 2 people! This was really easy to make on a weeknight, and I will definitely be making it again in the near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I found these to be very messy and hard to fold without losing everything inside. When I bit into my mini-pockets they were hollow. Not sure how to do these better, but the sauce and everything was soaked into the bread. I was disappointed, but would like to figure out a better way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Flag Pizza

See how to make the world’s most patriotic pepperoni pizza.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States