Crescent Pizza Pockets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Nashville Nosher
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
These were better than I thought they were going to be! I couldn't figure out the "folding diagonally" part (I suck at geometry) so I patted all mine out into circles and then folded them up like a fried pie. Whatever shape you use, however, is pretty stinkin' awesome. I want to try it with different "toppings" and see what I can come up with. I just made these for a snack at home, but they'd be handy for a party. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Tried these today for lunch and they were fabulous! I used chopped onions, green peppers and mushrooms as that is what I had. I folded them in squares, baked them on my pizza stone and they came out perfect. Don't forget the step to seal the 3 sides with a fork. Cut them diagonal after baking and served with warm pizza sauce on the side. Served with a light salad and it was scrumptious! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by greatfoodaddict
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Sooooo fast to make, and the kids will love it. It is definitely the type of meal you need on one of those days you forget to cook and then realize its an hour until bedtime. I would suggest salting the top of the pocket before baking, and don't be stingy on the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greatfoodaddict

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I'm one of the current brand ambassadors and this is one of the Pillsbury recipes I chose to make. I really was really wanting to give this a 5 star rating but found that it was almost impossible to work w/ the dough -even after it was chilled. I tried to lay one triangle down, place the topping on it, and the lay the other triangle on top of it but still had issues w/ it - it didn't want to seal properly. After attempting two of the triangles, I finally took the last four and made a jumbo rectangle pizza pocket. Taste wise it's a simple 5 and if you want to bump it up, brush the dough w/ a little bit of olive oil, and sprinkle it w/ some parmesan cheese, granulated garlic and italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
YUM! These make a nice appetizer for a ball game. I microwaved my pepperoni for 30 seconds to get rid of any grease as I don't like greasy pizza. It didn't take long for these to disappear. Thank you Pillsbury Crescents for a yummy easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Decent, but messy in the prep. The crescents DO NOT match up evenly to make a nice pretty triangle like in the picture. I separated the triangles immediately--the hardest part was ensuring they were sealed. I added minced onion and red pepper to the 'adult' ones for a more grown up taste. This needs more playing with--also, the dough is sweet enough that it throws the taste 'off' from traditional pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Photo by Valerie's Kitchen
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I am a little embarrassed to admit that I had some trouble with this recipe. I struggled with the fact that it says to fold the rectangles on the diagonal. Maybe I need to repeat Geometry (very likely) but I don't believe there is any way to fold a rectangle of dough on the diagonal and have it meet up. If it were a square this would work. I just folded my rectangles in half to form squares. Once I got past that everything else worked out just fine. Kids will love these! I could see adding additional ingredients and mixing it up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Photo by Kristin
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
What a nice quick snack! Instead of putting the sauce on the inside, I made it more of a calzone with a touch of ricotta cheese. I brushed the top with olive oil and sprinkled on garlic salt and parmesan cheese. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
I made these exactly as written, but I used the reduced fat crescent rolls! I just shaped them into domes because it was so much easier! These were VERY good, as I knew they would be because I love anything made with crescent rolls! These were like little fluffy pillows of pizza goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
These were fantastic! I bought the extra large crescent rolls that they have out now. Turned out great! I think these would be great with some pie filling as well ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyMTeets

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morrill, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Flag Pizza

See how to make the world’s most patriotic pepperoni pizza.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States