Crescent Pizza Pockets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
These are fantastic! They taste like pizza hot pockets, but much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
I doubled this recipe to get 8 pockets. I made my own homemade pizza sauce and I used reduced fat crescent rolls and turkey pepperoni. The boys thought this was a fabulous idea--handheld pizza rolls! This really can bend to whatever pizza you'd like to make, really. Next time, I'd like to try this with sausage. NOTE: If you don't like crescent rolls, I'm sure this would work in a sandwich maker using two pieces of bread and be just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
149 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Followed recipe as written, but didn't care for the sweet taste of the crescent rolls for a pizza pocket. Plus it needed more sauce IMO. Glad I tried it, but probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Schulte Kubitski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Sorry to be such a downer on this one, it really is a nifty idea, but I just don't like the crescent roll flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Tastes good, very quick and very versatile. Great for lunches or quick dinners for two. The only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars is because it's not a show-stopper, but it is a good solid recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
My kids loved these! I folded the dough over to make a square and had pretty good success keeping all the filling in. Great recipe for a quick easy dinner for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MImom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Linden, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
This was ok. I made them in squares because a triangle looked impossible with the shape of the dough. The perforations were hard to keep closed but they did. I thought that the dough was a little too sweet for this. I would rather use pizza dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
These are super-tasty, but I almost didn't make them because of the fat content... Found a few ways to tone down the fat content, though. I used the low-fat crescent rolls, found turkey pepperoni that has 70% less fat (and I couldn't even tell a difference in taste!), and shredded mozzarella made with 2% low-fat milk. I made two batches of them and six people demolished them in about five minutes after they were out of the oven! Will definitely be making this again (soon).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NomNomDelicious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by Stacy Gillis
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Kids love it and it doesn't get any easier than this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Gillis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Photo by Daisy K
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
These were a big hit with my son! Very easy to make and taste great. My son even made a few on his own! Next time I will use additional ingredients just for variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Valley Center, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Flag Pizza

See how to make the world’s most patriotic pepperoni pizza.

Gluten Free Pizza Crust

Easier than most gluten-free recipes, and as tasty and crispy as any pizza crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States