Crescent Pizza Pockets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
We gave it a 3 because crescent rolls were way too sweet tasting for pizza - we much rather prefer pie crust or even biscuits flattened and folded over the toppings for mini calzones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Super easy to make and satisfy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Centerville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Excellent recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
I put a spin on this recipe.I added ground sage sausage,bell pepper,onion,garlic & a little Italian seasoning stuffed the crescent dough folded into triangles and baked..It turned out delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
The Crescent rolls used this way seemed much more successful than the other two we tried (mummy dogs and chocolate-filled crescents). My son absolutely loved making and eating these! What a fun activity to do for a kids party, they get to make and bake their own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ItalianSpice
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This was another tasty and quick recipe. The one thing I would recommend would be to not be afraid to really stuff these. I was and it came out too thin. Other than that, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ItalianSpice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dana Point, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This was a recipe selection for the Allrecipe's Allstars, and I finally decided to try it. I thought they had a nice appearance coming out of the oven with the parmesan on top and the crimping. I liked the filling and I even used a homemade tomato sauce. However, the crescents were just a little rich tasting. They always seem so sweet and buttery to me. Interesting recipe to try anyhow. I might just try it with Pillsbury pizza dough, next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
This made a great, quick lunch for me and the girls today! The only thing I did differently was to fold the crescent rectangle in 1/2 instead of diagonally b/c it wouldn't match up right, lol. I will def make these again...the girls inhaled them! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Cook and a half
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
These were super easy to make. I think I put too much sauce because the bottoms came out a little soggy. It tasted just like the little biscuit pizzas we make. Good snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cook and a half

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Delicious and easy to make too! I added in some veggies and the results were terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Flag Pizza

See how to make the world’s most patriotic pepperoni pizza.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States